The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 569 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sarah from National City, CA
April 18, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was very spacious. Loved the newly renovated restaurant.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheyenne, WY
April 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
My room was clean and nice. Some new furniture, wall coverings, etc., wouldn't hurt. But really the hotel was nice enough. Easy access to the trolley, Gaslamp, restaurants, shopping. I would stay at the Declan Suites again.
Taking one elevator from the street level to the 12th floor lobby then another to the room wasn't ideal, but it wasn't bad either. Never had to wait long for an elevator. It works, it's just different.
Couple
Adrian from Imperial, CA
April 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very clean
All good
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerton, AZ
April 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very nice rooms and inside pool was a plus.free internet and coffee in the morning.
the parking is weird to get into.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bryan from Villa Park, CA
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nice indoor pool good location in downtown
Needs to be updated
Couple
Jose from Hermosillo, Mexico
April 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
big rooms
old mattress in bedsmal showersmall bathtub
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
There was a receptionist that brought my shopping bag after I absent minded forgot it at the front desk. Thank you
Verified Hotel Guest from Canoga Park, CA
March 31, 2015
4.0
I liked the customer service.
I didn't like that it was like staying in a motel. Although the workers were nice, it was not worth my money AT ALL.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was rundown in the room. The shower curtains had holes, the dressers were missing handles, many things were very beat up.
Group Traveler
Louis from Laveen, AZ
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
Not recently updated.
Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.