The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 432 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 18, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Maria from Hermosillo, Mexico
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location
The sofa was worn out, and the bedroom TV was way antique

Contemporary hotel, great location, overall very good experience.

Couple
Mark from Buena Park, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, nice public areas. Hip vibe. Food in restaurant was great. Spacious room. Fabulous city view.
No fridge. Sofa was a little dingey

All in all a great experience.

Solo Traveler
Clyde from Richmond, VA
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
clean and quiet
I thought the elevator doors were attractive but they were being covered in faux wood during my stay. I didn't like the new look.

unusual to have the lobby on the 12th floor but I got used to it.

Couple
Stephen from Franklin, MA
September 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Rude staff, shut bar on Saturday around 10.30pm,dirty room,no pool etc
Solo Traveler
John from Omaha, NE
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness of the hotel and professionalism of the staff.
All was well the staff was very accomodating.

I personally would compare it to any of the so call better hotels if there are any.

Floyd from Highland, CA
September 10, 2014
5.0
the hotel is close to stores and shopping as well as good restaurants.
the hotel was undergoing major renovations.the night we checked in the water was turned off for over 4 hours the pool was closed throughout the trip and there was very little comfort with all of the messy construction

at 1 pointthe maintenance worker could not turn off the water because he could not get access into the room where the major valves were.so for several hours we were guessing if we can flush the toilets or take a shower. This was quite frustrating.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
the room is big and clean. The location is also good.
the staff which cleaning our room is not very nice. One day when we went back, our quilt is on the floor!!!

Excellent

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Goodfloor room View from 17th
old worn out room. Furniture, TV, and bathroom Yuk!

Parking is expensive

Family Traveling with Teens
Taylor from Pasadena, CA
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms were great, all of them were mini suites.
Not one

Close to gaslamp and in downtown, friendly staff, clean cute rooms

Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg