The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego

The Declan Suites San Diego Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
701 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Declan Suites San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 409 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Declan Suites San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Declan Suites San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, Australia
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
IT WAS CONVIENENT TO THE CIVIC THEATER AND OVERALL THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.
THE STAFF IN THE LOUNGE AREA WERE NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL.

PARKING IS A BIT DIFFICULT AND PRICEY. HAPPY HOUR IN THE LOUNGE WAS $4 BEERS ONLY. WE WERE "UPGRADED" WHICH I THINK MEANT WE HAD TWO DOUBLE BEDS INSTEAD OF A KING.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Stockton, CA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Proximity to freeway and Gaslamp Quarters, large suite, large bathroom
Carpet was stained, I know they are renovating so those will be replaced soon.

Staff was very helpful and polite

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Guery from Garland, TX
August 19, 2014
4.0
Just the view from the room since I was in the 20th floor.
The room I got CA didn't work, no mini fridge, it was out dated...staff was like baaaah didn't even tell me what room or even the floor I was going to be in. Parking was ridiculous expensive 30.00 the pool was under maintenance it was just bad.

What I did like was the Lobby and location

Christopher from Rochester Hills, MI
August 19, 2014
9.0
Location and price
Expensive parking, rooms a bit dated

Nice decor in lobby and bar area, wifi did not work, parking was easy in and out of garage in building

Business Traveler
Elijah from Sacramento, CA
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Stephanie from Portland, OR
August 18, 2014
8.0
I loved the view! The staff was also pretty great.
The room cleaning wasn't exactly complete. A cup of coffee from the coffee station was still on the table later and a couple towels weren't picked up. The room was also a bit dated.

I think the hotel would be even better if all the rooms were updated. The staff was excellent, especially when dealing with some ridiculously angry guests who were in the wrong.

Business Traveler
Jennifer from Greenville, SC
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice front desk, bartenders and dining staff. Clean suite. Great views.
Water pressure in shower and sink was WAY too low. No fan in bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Manuel from Mexico City, Mexico
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
La ubicación del hotel es ideal, esta cerca de buenos restaurantes, el servicio de valet funciona de maravilla y a un precio accesible tomando en cuenta los estacionamientos cercanos, los cuartos son de muy buen tamaño
La oferta de alimentos dentro del hotel es limitada pero tienes cerca muchas opciones de comida por lo que no afecta

Viaje con mi familia 2 adultos y 3 niños de 6 años, nos pudimos acomodar muy bien en el cuarto ya que es muy amplio, el servicio de valet es bueno y rápido, el hotel tiene una gran ubicación y cerca hay muchos sitios de interés, el personal es atento y en todo momento hay alguien para atender tus necesidades, la vista del cuarto fue linda, definitivamente regresaré cuando visite nuevamente San Diego, la relación calidad precio me parece ideal. ...read more

Reviews of The Declan Suites San Diego
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Declan Suites San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg