Sheraton Suites Plantation

Sheraton Suites Plantation in Fort Lauderdale

Sheraton Suites Plantation

Sheraton Suites Plantation Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
311 North University Dr.
Plantation, FL 33324
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Suites Plantation in Fort Lauderdale

# 15 of 182 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 371 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Suites Plantation
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Suites Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Suites Plantation

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sara from Vancouver, WA
January 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Jacuzzi tub
The toilet woke me up bubbling over and when I told the clerk checking me out he ignored me, answered the phone to help someone else and then handed me my paperwork and said all set you are all done. No recognition that there was a problem. Will not retur
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deatsville, AL
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice big clean room. Great tv, friendly helpfull staff.
The windows weren't clear. I didn't have a room with a great view but I would have liked to have been able to at least see clearly thru the window. The excerise room is tiny
Couple
Omar from Pampatar, Venezuela
January 9, 2015
Couple
5.0
La habitación y la atención del personal de Counter
Se ve un hotel viejo, rodeado de estructuras abandonadas, no incluía el desayuno y el de Miami, con la misma categoría si lo incluía y definitivamente su Ubicación no es la mejor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, MI
January 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was comfortable and clean. The bar was enjoyable. Bartender was friendly and provided excellent service. It was nice to enjoy a class of wine and some good conversation at the end of the day. Will stay here again.
The restaurant for breakfast when not eating from the buffet. Service was slow from taking our order and delivering our food. Staff seemed to be overwhelmed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bromley, United Kingdom
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. I strongly recommend it.
Although it's not far from beach by distance, the traffic can be very heavy. The mall next to the hotel is very convenient. So I gave 9/10 for location.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Payson, UT
December 24, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Suite setup was nice
No outlets near bed. Had to pull bed away from wall to plug in laptop. Two night tables on either side of bed...two lamps...not outlets! Unacceptable in this day and age...especially for a 3 star and above.
Glenda from Oakley, CA
December 21, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelia from Nassau, Bahamas
December 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Proximity to shopping places
Room given was very last one in hotel, for a 1 night stay. I thought they could have done better
Senior Travelers
Thomas from Bethel Park, PA
December 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Large suite at great price. Friendly staff and great bartender. Perfect location from airport and for food.
No problems.

I found out that this hotel used to be a mall. There are wings on each side that appear empty. The hotel was probably part of the mall and was refurbed to stand alone. This sounds strange but it works well. Certainly gives lots of parking room.

Senior Travelers
Thomas from Bethel Park, PA
December 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Rooms were very nice...everyone was friendly and helpful. GREAT bartender. I found that this hotel used to be a mall--that's very strange but very interesting. My guess would be that the hotel was part of the mall and the side wings were abandoned.
Nothing to not like...location great, price great.
Reviews of Sheraton Suites Plantation
(1 - 10 of 152 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Suites Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg