Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas in Dallas

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2101 North Stemmons Freeway
Dallas, TX 75207
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 314 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vineland, NJ
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and hotel nice.
Room carpets nasty,need cleaning.

STAFF IS NICE AND I ENJOYED MY STAY.

Group Traveler
Lakendra from Waco, TX
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The spacious room-especially the separate living area.
No
Group Traveler
Tiffany from Schertz, TX
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was incredibly attentive & very friendly.
My room was not ready when I arrived, even though check in was at 3pm and I arrived at 5:45pm.

Very nice, very clean, indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, room service, VIP Club level lounge was all terrific.

Group Traveler
Robert from Tyler, TX
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was great. The front counter workers were very friendly and helpful, and waived the parking fee I expected. Then their parking lot security officer made a sweep of the (nearly-full) lots in order to find me a place to park one night.
I was a bit disappointed in the condition of the room features. While everything was functional, there were scuffs, chipped paint, poor lighting fixtures, sheet stains, etc. I kinda expected everything to be super immaculate for such a pricey hotel.

Great location for easy access to any event being hosted at the nearby Anatole (which is why I was there). The suite I stayed in was nice, although a bit more cramped than I expected-- Like, the King bedroom barely had any walk space between the bed and the walls, and the pull-out sleeper had a similar effect on the den. There were some cosmetic flaws in the room, but everything was fully functional and I didn't get knocked with any unexpected fees. Our room had a balcony that I admittedly never made use of. Mini fridge was included and tucked away in a low cabinet to keep it out of the way. Better quality towels than I've seen in a long time (hey, these things matter, people!). Nice hot tub and indoor/outdoor pool-- Not particularly deep at any part, but good for lounging in. Of course, its right off a busy intersection, so there was noise, but... you kinda expect that in Downtown Dallas. $8/day parking would have been fairly reasonable considering the going rates of every other nearby lot, and even then I unexpectedly got my parking waived. One minor but annoying thing I noticed is that the stairwells are nowhere near the central elevator. In fact, they aren't even visible from the central lobby area at all. Given that the hotel was packed for this weekend event, it would've been nice to easily take the stairs as an alternative to long elevator waits. Oh, and while breakfast was available at the hotel, it was absurdly expensive, so I never partook of it. They did have free (Starbucks?) coffee in the lobby though, so I guess that's something. On the subject of food, there isn't much to be found nearby (within walking distance). There was a Denny's a few blocks down that was always completely packed during the convention, and a BBQ burger joint a little further down from there that was surprisingly good, but that's all I found nearby. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Malvern, AR
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very nice and impeccably clean.
The rooms were smaller than I'd expected. We reserved a king suite with a sleeper sofa. The sofa bed was so uncomfortable.
Group Traveler
James from Granville, OH
May 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
the two room suite. I was sharing the room with a collegue so it was nice to have separate rooms
more elevators
Group Traveler
Dennis from Edmond, OK
December 9, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
the service was great.
there was a dog barking for a little while about 30 min other than that nothing else

very professional lots of class employees

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeway, TX
November 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The suite gave us the extra space we needed
No, everything was great!

The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, it was close to where we needed to be.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West, TX
September 29, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The rooms
The elevators 1 did not even work They appeared to be really old

It's an old hotel but the rooms are nice

Group Traveler
Julie from Arlington, TX
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Jeremy, the van driver, was very accommodating. He went above and beyond.
I got misinformation regarding pickup from the AA center. We didn't take our cars because I was told we can get picked up from there. Not true, due to traffic congestion after events. I understand completely, but had to take a $21 cab ride 11/2 miles.
Reviews of Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas
(1 - 10 of 15 group traveler reviews)
See all 128 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg