Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale At Cypress Creek

Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale At Cypress Creek

Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale At Cypress Creek Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
555 Northwest 62Nd Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale At Cypress Creek in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 308 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale At Cypress Creek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale At Cypress Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale At Cypress Creek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sr. Petersburg, FL
April 18, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
asked for sheets on pullout as they were out of rooms with 2 beds, sheets were dirty, sheets were dirty on bed as well, when returning after first full night in room key did not work, went downstairs attendant did not check id or confirm who I was.

overall pretty bad experience

Couple
Edward from Austin, TX
April 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Excellent price and very nice room.
The hotel sits about 1 block from a railroad track, and a minimum of 3 trains go by during the night, and all of them blow their horn!
Couple
Vickie from Coquitlam, Canada
April 11, 2014
Couple
3.0
hotel was under renovations and many public areas were off limits, hotel is older and the rooms are a great size but hotel is showing it's age
Hotel is in need of major reno and even rooms looked sad. Our room had a leak from AC unit that was not repaired. Lots of dings, stains, and issues. Although we did find the price was right for the room, would not stay here again.

Good location, free parking, staff was friendly, room size is great for family. Major renos happening in courtyard causing lots of noise. Room looked old and sad. Although it met our needs and the price was right hotel does not warrant more than a two star. Would not stay here again but worked for this trip.

Couple
John from Franklin, MA
April 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location, bed, staff and pool area
It was under renovation, lobby was torn up, rooms had many items missing, tv had very limited stations,

It was not a 3 1/2 stars

Couple
Art from Lake Ariel, PA
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Too far from the cruise port and airport - cab rides were expensive.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Marys, GA
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Really nice lobby area and rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The pillow had a small stain and the conduction was loud and inconvenient parking because of renovations.

Overall a very nice hotel. I would go back again.

Business Traveler
Terry from Jacksonville, FL
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Food was good. Location was perfect since it was the host hotel for the conference I was attending. Yep, that's about the only good things I can say about it.
This is a 3.5 star Sheraton? I don't think so. It is under major renovations - I'm sure it will be nice once done, but in the mean time I recommend someplace else ... anyplace else!

If you can't deliver a quality product and meet guest expectations during a renovation, then close the doors until renovations are done. My room had many issues that I complained about daily, nothing was ever done. Broken lamps, smoke alarm hanging from wires, cigarette butts and trash all over the balcony. A desk clerk said that all hotels in the area were full, so they had no choice but to rent out some "bad rooms", and apparently I got one. Yeah, that made me feel loads better! I've had better rooms for far less at those cheap motels along the interstate! The biggest complaint I had was the wakeup call system, the time was off by 40-45 minutes. Each morning they promised me it would be corrected, but it was not. How difficult is it to reset the time in a computer? Staff was very apologetic, but nothing ever got done to correct the issues. On the positive side, I thought the conference area and food were good. Might be a wonderful place once the renovations are done. Until then, my recommendation is to go elsewhere! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Scott from Highland Park, IL
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
room was ok
check-in area ok/fair.. there working on there new check-in area
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location, price
It was under construction. I was given a handicapped room.

I had a second floor room and it was loud.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kanata, Canada
March 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
only one person on front desk = lineups the hall outside our room was filthy and wasn't cleaned during our whole 3 night stay elevators old and slow
Reviews of Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale At Cypress Creek
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale At Cypress Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg