Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel in Stockholm

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
Tegelbacken 6
Stockholm 10123
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Stockholm Hotel in Stockholm

# 3 of 224 hotels in Stockholm
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Pam from Mission, KS
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The best location .... Better than Radisson Blu. Excellent staff.
The room was very acceptable and comfortable but more of a four star. Not plush and luxurious as I would expect a five star to be.

This hotel was a great value in a very expensive city.

Couple
Jo-Ann from Wilmington, NC
May 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful location, helpful staff, lovely lobby with internet. Nice amenities in room, including cozy robes, tea kettle, huge tv with good selections. Check in and out was easy, staff very welcoming and accommodating of our early arrival
Only 1/2 hour internet availability in room, then a charge, but not really much of a problem since there was an internet lounge in lobby
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
May 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Extremely helpful staff. Fabulous breakfast.
Not quite as dark nor as quiet as I would have preferred, as we had a room looking out over a busy street with trains as well.

For a big hotel, it was very good. Convenient with nice amenities.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Edwards, CO
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location, location, location.
They did not make it clear when you check out that they converting your bill at that time to US dollars and screwing you on the exchange rate. Much better to be billed in Kronor and have your bank give you a fair exchange rate. Very deceptive practice.

Rooms are at best a 3 star in the US. Haven't stayed in the other 5 star hotels in Stockholm but did visit them and the common areas were much nicer, especially the Grand. Really upset about how they tricked me on the conversion rate. Very sneaky. The location is excellent. Hope you like bath tubs as opposed to a decent shower. Be prepared for minimalistic decor.

Couple
Megan from Toronto, Canada
October 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
location
the shower door was awkward. A curtain or sliding door would have made for a more comfortable shower.

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beopheung-Ri, Republic Of Korea
October 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location and clearance
Wifi speed is awful

Old but Good quality hotel

Solo Traveler
Todd from London, United Kingdom
September 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
very nice rooms; good hotel; convenient location
crappy frequent guest program

I thought the hotel was great. Personally, however, I would avoid Sheraton because I hate their frequent guest program.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
September 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff.
Internet was limited to 30 minutes every 24 hours in the room, and although there was unlimited internet downstairs, there was limited seating.

The hotel was in a great area and everyone was very friendly. Definitely a great place to serve as a base for a visit to Stockholm.

Couple
Johannes from Amsterdam, Netherlands
September 10, 2013
Couple
4.0
Perfect location, close to many highlights. Kind staff.
Definitely not a 2013 five star hotel any more (one or two decades ago this must have been top of the bill) therefore price-quality is not fair anymore. Hallway was unpleasantly smelly.

Unfortunately not a five star experience as this hotel is outdated. Perhaps the most expensive "best" rooms provide a luxury feeling but unfortunately ours did not at all. Don't understand me wrong, room is ok but interior is outdated and not what we expected for the price we paid. Bathroom is a bit messy due to ageing. Photos of rooms on the website must have been photoshop-ed as our views were far from this. Busy road through a very dirty window. In general a new(er) 3 or 4 star hotel will provide the same comfort and will save you some money to spend. ...read more

Reviews of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg