Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Sheraton Sand Key Resort in Clearwater Beach

Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Sheraton Sand Key Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1160 Gulf Boulevard
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Sand Key Resort in Clearwater Beach

# 6 of 31 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Simone from Monroe, CT
October 17, 2014
7.0
Location Beach is awesome
Walls are very thin so you can hear conversation of adjacent rooms. Doors for room closes very loud. Food ok Have to pay $20/day for wifi which is a ripoff. No cell phone service in room.
Solo Traveler
Aubrey from Rockford, IL
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Orefield, PA
September 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice beds, friendly staff, near everything
Pool to small, beach too long to get to Gulf. Pricey drinks and food, and beach chairs.
Group Traveler
Joshua from Duncansville, PA
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Amazing room w an amazing view. Comfortable clean beds and great pillows
Location is far from bars and restaurants. Definitely outside a comfortable walk

Clean clean clean. Nice staff. It's the closest hotel to Clearwater beach bars and restaurants but it's still too far for this guy

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, FL
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location/Cleanliness
(below)

The front desk manager was somewhat rude. After I made my reservation I called to ask for the room to be de-feathered and asked would it be possible to get a beach view. After being sent to several different reps I was finally told that yes, they could accomodate. Upon our arrival the manager repeatedly said "we have no beach views" and kept interrupting the clerks (who were very gracious). Apparently the clerk made no notation. Finally, they did accomodate but not without being rude. ...read more

Couple
Brad from Fishers, IN
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, nice staff, good food
To far to walk from the pool to the ocean on the hot sand.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
they upgraded our room to the top floor
pool too crowded with children and would have loved an adult only pool
Laurie from Sarasota, FL
August 21, 2014
10.0
Stayed at Sheraton Hotels before.
Everything was Excellent!

The entire Staff was very professional and very accommodating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ismael from Oak Lawn, IL
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked the fact that it is on the beach.
I did not like the fact that the beach is soooooooo far away from the hotel.

Overall the hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tracey from Davenport, FL
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Excellent courteous efficient staff - fabulous location - a wonderful hotel, will most certainly be back, highly recommend.
No!
Reviews of Sheraton Sand Key Resort
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg