Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Sheraton Sand Key Resort in Clearwater Beach

Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Sheraton Sand Key Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1160 Gulf Boulevard
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Sand Key Resort in Clearwater Beach

# 6 of 31 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
December 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, staff, restaurant.
The rooms were a bit small.

That is some walk to the beach.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishers, IN
November 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location.
No 24 hour room service, not as clean of a room as any other Sheraton I've stayed at.
Couple
Barbara from Chattanooga, AL
November 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
the staff were great expect for a staff person in the lounge. We came to watch a football game and we brought a glass of wine with us. He told us we could not bring a drink with us. There were only a few people in the lounge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
November 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was convenient, the pool and hot tub were great. Wonderful restaurants.
Rooms were a bit small and the bathroom was very small.

I really appreciated the laundry facilities. It was nice to be able to wash clothes when needed.

Business Traveler
Michelle from Birmingham, AL
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The gym was fabulous! Very clean with an excellent range of equipment. I didn't have to miss a workout!
There was not microwave in the room and the refrigerator was very small. Also, their was a fee to use the internet in your room.
Simone from Monroe, CT
October 17, 2014
7.0
Location Beach is awesome
Walls are very thin so you can hear conversation of adjacent rooms. Doors for room closes very loud. Food ok Have to pay $20/day for wifi which is a ripoff. No cell phone service in room.
Solo Traveler
Aubrey from Rockford, IL
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Orefield, PA
September 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice beds, friendly staff, near everything
Pool to small, beach too long to get to Gulf. Pricey drinks and food, and beach chairs.
Group Traveler
Joshua from Duncansville, PA
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Amazing room w an amazing view. Comfortable clean beds and great pillows
Location is far from bars and restaurants. Definitely outside a comfortable walk

Clean clean clean. Nice staff. It's the closest hotel to Clearwater beach bars and restaurants but it's still too far for this guy

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, FL
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location/Cleanliness
(below)

The front desk manager was somewhat rude. After I made my reservation I called to ask for the room to be de-feathered and asked would it be possible to get a beach view. After being sent to several different reps I was finally told that yes, they could accomodate. Upon our arrival the manager repeatedly said "we have no beach views" and kept interrupting the clerks (who were very gracious). Apparently the clerk made no notation. Finally, they did accomodate but not without being rude. ...read more

Reviews of Sheraton Sand Key Resort
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg