Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Sheraton Sand Key Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1160 Gulf Boulevard
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Sand Key Resort in Clearwater Beach

# 5 of 40 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deer Park, TX
January 19, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
The location on the beach with close proximity to attractions was the reason we selected this hotel. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The food was great. Will definitely return.
Verified Hotel Guest from Tewksbury, MA
January 1, 2016
10.0
It was right on the beach and the weather was beautiful.
No
Couple
Ritika from Souderton, PA
December 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was great, felt very private. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend place and hotel this to anyone!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ernest from Alpharetta, GA
December 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved our stay! Very relaxing, with a very large beach area. Easy access to Pier 60 VIA the Trolly. Staff very friendly through out the stay. Room was clean and large. Enjoyed the sunset from the balcony. Nice pool area as well!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chestnut Hill, MA
December 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Amanmities, beach, staffs, room, parking, food, lobby, and free internet at lobby.
Internet in room is not free!! Will charge $9.99/day.
Family Traveling with Teens
Elaine from Montrose, SD
November 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Located right on the beach. Very nice. Friendly staff, got relocated after first night with awesome Gulf view.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
November 24, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Near beach
Staff pathetic and stupid. Front desk person did not greet me during check in. Breakfast buffet very deceptive. Charged for coffee, which is unheard of.
Senior Travelers
Diana from Hillsdale, NJ
October 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Our balcony overlooked the pool and beach. There wasn't one thing that disappointed us. The staff was very helpful and secured transportation for us back to the airport; even after a flight time change at the last minute.
Not a thing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ooltewah, TN
September 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything
Wait to the check in even when they had available rooms.. But we got one early anyways.
Couple
Raul from Valrico, FL
September 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Ocean front. Balcony. Free self parking. Pool area with Tiki Bar (though pool small for this size of resort). Volleyball courts in sand area and other game areas in sand area. On site restaurants. 24 hr. Convenience store that sells sandwiches etc.
Rooms and public areas in major need of renovations. 80's decor. Not a four star. The beach is literally a 3 block walk. Pool size small for this type of resort. During our stay the pool was always full of people. Badly in need of a second pool.
Reviews of Sheraton Sand Key Resort
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Sand Key Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.