Sheraton San Jose Hotel

Sheraton San Jose Hotel in Milpitas

Sheraton San Jose Hotel

Sheraton San Jose Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1801 Barber Lane
Milpitas, CA 95035
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton San Jose Hotel in Milpitas

# 8 of 19 hotels in Milpitas
Based on 144 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton San Jose Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton San Jose Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Zhihao from Stittsville, Canada
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the room is large with 2 king size bed good for family
no free wifi in silicon valley?

hotel is good, still in good condition after so many years.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
August 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Comfortable, nice place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff at front desk.
Parking is extremely tight at this property.
Solo Traveler
Ariana from Simi Valley, CA
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room and service.
The toilet flooded

It is a beautiful hotel. Management deserves a promotion due to my experience with the staff. Although, I had toilet problems the response was very fast. Overall I plan on staying here before going anywhere else

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, CA
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The employee who checked me in was outstanding. He should be promoted and given a huge raise but the clerk who checked me out needs to be fired immediately and given some counseling. He accused me of lying and stealing.
Some employee at 9 am posted mini mart charges to my account and apparently either posted it to the wrong room or did not ask or an ID. When checking out the clerk basically called me a liar and a thief and refused to produce a manager or the employee wh.

This is a Sheraton, not an American's Best Value or some place cheaper. Don't stay here. They have excellent employees but employees who need to be immediately fired - they ruin it all.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paradise, CA
July 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was convenient.
They lied about room. When we checked in the man clearly stated " you have a deluxe room with a King size bed". Which is what we wanted. The room had a pull down double bed. We did like size of room and it was only one night so we didn't complain.

Make sure you call if its not room your reserved.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice area close to resturants and San Jose.
Staff entered the room without knocking twice
Couple
Tina from Laguna Hills, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
no jaccuzzi, I brought my swimming suit, only to find they do not have jaccuzzi?
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Gatos, CA
May 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was great. Location very good as well as the grounds. The room more than met my expectations.
The drains for the sink and for the tub were not operating well. I called down to have them address this and they said that they would, but it was the same the next day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
April 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was clean and quiet.
none

It was a nice clean hotel. Everything is modern and current in style.

Group Traveler
George from Long Beach, CA
April 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, free parking, located 10 min from downtown, 5 min from airport. Rooms are spacious.
Rooms are a bit dated, and our toilet clogged for no apparent reason.

Would stay here again.

Reviews of Sheraton San Jose Hotel
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton San Jose Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg