Sheraton San Diego Mission Valley

Sheraton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

Sheraton San Diego Mission Valley

Sheraton San Diego Mission Valley Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1433 Camino Del Rio S
San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton San Diego Mission Valley in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 454 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton San Diego Mission Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton San Diego Mission Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Scott from Huntington Beach, CA
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The location is great, the people were helpful and friendly.
The bed quality. The mattress was old and the sheets were like cardboard.
Couple
Jared from Camp Verde, AZ
February 6, 2015
Couple
2.0
The people at the desk
The first room they gave us was not cleaned!! The second room seamed fine till I woke up and looked at the sheets I had been sleeping in were blood stained ! I was completely disgusted at check out they didn't seem concerned ! I would like my money back !
Group Traveler
Robert from San Diego, CA
February 4, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
It was clean
The staff were snobs. The was no screen on the window didnt give us our second room.

Disappointment

Business Traveler
Guillermo from Orlando, FL
February 3, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice, clean rooms
bit of a drive to beach, but not too big of a deal
Tomas from Palm Springs, CA
February 3, 2015
10.0
The remodel of this property is outstanding and the staff is veryer very attentive....wonderful stay.
No
Couple
Daniel from Yuma, AZ
February 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Service staff was friendly and helpful. Midge checked us in and made sure we were well taken care of and was fantastic to talk to during the check in process.
16 Dollars PER CAR for parking as well as 14 Dollars for the breakfast buffet PER PERSON! Holy smokes. I was under the impression that there was a free breakfast buffet included with my stay and there was no warning about having to pay for parking.

Great hotel at a fantastic rate. Seems that they bridge the gap by charging quite a bit for all the extras.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia Falls, MT
January 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
Professional and friendly staff. Great centralized location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Oswego, OR
January 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice newly redecorated room, very clean. Clean pool area.
Very average breakfast buffet and too expensive for the quality
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Chino, CA
January 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Proximity to the attractions and area we wanted to visit.
It was under construction and no one let us know upon checking in. I have two children under two and that knowledge would have helped with my room choice.

The hotel was very nice, it's not next to the other hotels therefore it's not near any local family restaurants other than the one in the hotel...which is pricey for what is offered. We have two children under two and we needed to check in late. The staff was helpful with that but, upon arrival didn't tell me that I had to checkout the next morning and check back in again (there was a snafu with booking two rooms). So, when we came back from our day out our room was locked out. The elevators were also under construction and were never notified of this until we rode up to our room and saw all the debris on our floor. There was an amazing lack of communication from this hotel which is my major issue and why I do not recommend this hotel for families. You never know what you're going to find. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
January 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the breakfast, the managers party, the staff were excellent it was clean. The whole time we stayed it was Excellent!!
Nothing this was an awesome hotel!!
Reviews of Sheraton San Diego Mission Valley
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton San Diego Mission Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg