Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina

Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina in San Diego

Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina

Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1380 Harbor Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 1289 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Located in downtown. Close to everything happening
Free internet in lobby not in room. Parking v expensive
Couple
Vernon from Sun Prairie, WI
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel and location on the bay. The pool and spa area is a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing.
Nothing - everything was just great.

All staff we encountered from valet to front desk check in/out to housekeeping to room service were all friendly, welcoming and wonderful. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Paying to park was not included in the upfront cost.
Tharathip from Los Angeles, CA
September 11, 2014
8.0
Nice staff and amenities
The rooms seem pretty worn out. Well maintained but just scratches and dents. Does seem old. Late check out 10 per hour

The staff was professional and courteous very nice and some were very interactive and sweet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
September 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
The waterfront property was nice and the promenade. The layout of the hotel was very nice and the amenities were exquisite (spa, dining hall, sports bar, pools, balcony).
Internet, breakfast and parking was not included. It was pricey $24/nite for self parking and $32 for valet. Speaking of the valet, never could reach them at the number I was given. Front desk had to always find them so we could get our vehicle.

The room was average. Fancy lamps, but dresser had look like a portion was glued down after wood had swollen. Best thing about it was the scenery and lobby. Staff was courteous (when they were there).

Couple
David from San Dimas, CA
September 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
None.
This hotel is not a 4 star hotel. If you google it, it is only 3 1/2 star hotel. Also, it only give me a two beds room and not a King size bed. The parking is very bad. No parking for check-in and Self-parking very far. Very Disappointed!
Senior Travelers
Jeanette from Tolleson, AZ
September 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
The location was perfect.
The front desk person was rude. She charged my debit account and not my American Express. The room was not all that clean and the mattress gave us such a back ache that we almost could not walk the next day. I would never do that again.

I think I have said enough.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
location was good
First, we were given a room and told they were two queen size beds; however, when we went to the room we discovered that the beds were full size at best. 2nd, we paid $16 for self parking, and had to park in a dirt lot.

Nice upscale atmosphere, just didn't appreciate being deceived about the beds. Asked for a king size and was told I would have to pay $75 more for the upgrade.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino Hills, CA
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Check-in was pleasant and efficient. The bed was perfect. Firm, plenty pillows to prop up to sit in bed.
concierge gave a one word answer when asked a question, definitely needs training.

Hotel is located right across from the airport, to walk to the Gaslamp Quarter or Little Italy calculate 30 min, there is no shuttle after Labor Day. Cab ride is about $18 plus tip. Pub is nice and good food, Pool area is nice. Starbucks in the lobby.

Couple
Joshua from Moreno Valley, CA
September 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location and view was perfect
Hotel was not very clean the bathroom was dirty with hair all Over. Was not satisfied
Reviews of Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg