Hotels in San Diego

Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina

Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina

Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1380 Harbor Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 946 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jimmy from Frisco, TX
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The hotel is in a great spot near the San Diego airport. They offer free wifi in the public spaces.
They don't offer free wifi in the room. If you want to use wifi in your room its $11/day. Parking is priced ridiculously high for self parking ($24). Valet is $32/night. Also, if you book on Priceline, they won't give you a receipt showing that you paid.

The Sheraton is a decent 3-3.5 star hotel. It offers many of the amenities that a typical 3-3.5 star hotel would offer, but its just not as nice as some of the others in the area. Its a very large hotel with a great pool and view of the marina. There are a few restaurants on the property, although I did not eat at any of them. The bed was really harder than I like, but I slept okay. The room I was in looked updated and modern, but it was obvious that it was renovated within the last 5 years. Otherwise, the hotel is just ok. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Arik from Ramat Hasharon, Israel
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I've ordered down town and the hotel is not located in downtown. It's IATA the airport.
Couple
Renae from Oceanside, CA
April 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.... It was a shocking disappointment
All computers were down so employees were frantic! Our room had a view of the parking lot. They charged me $142 for incidentals which they said would come off my credit. It did not... Instead they added $118 more. When I called them.. All phones weredown!

This hotel is a disaster! We looked at yelp and saw that it had HORRIBLE reviews from most people that have stayed there. Pretty annoying that I will have to drive there to clear up all the extra charges they put on my card. We are in our late 30's and did not touch the snack bar or damage anything! Will never stay there again!

Solo Traveler
Stephen from Long Beach, CA
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Denver, CO
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hermie from Moreno Valley, CA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The swimming area
the rooms are old & small. not really a 4 star hotel.

nice pool area but other & public spaces. rooms are not 4-star standard.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view from the higher floors overlooking the bay is excellent. Our room was large and very comfortable. The in-room coffee was Starbucks, our favorite! We've stayed here multiple times and look forward to returning!

I called in advance for special requests and the front desk, Marianna, was amazingly gracious and helpful! All staff we encountered were courteous and professional. We've stayed in the 'Bay tower' portion of this hotel and have had rooms overlooking the bay. The view allows you to see Point Loma on the right, Coronado Island directly in front and downtown on the left. This hotel is definitely one of our favorites! ...read more

Business Traveler
Teresita from Henderson, NV
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The cleanliness and hospitality of the staff
The coffee and tea supplies were lacking...coffee pot is a joke....No Microwave? ReallY? Because you want us to eat in your restaurant, but there is only one restaurant? Get real...I ate at the restaurant,,, the artichoke dip was literally soup. Bad!

It was very clean and the staff was excellent. Apologetic because for overnight hotel guests, we spent over $1,000. and still had to pay for parking? $22.00 per night? Really? This is rediculous

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Litchfield Park, AZ
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We used this hotel because we had a 6 hour layover in San Diego. Its proximity to the airport was ideal and the free shuttle service was perfect.
I wish we could have stayed longer!

We arrived late at night and left early the next morning, so we did not get to see much of the hotel. The lobby and room were very nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, IN
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg