Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre

Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre in Rome

Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre

Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
Viale Del Pattinaggio 100
Rome 00144
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sharron from Christiana, TN
April 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was very clean and top notch. A little far from downtown so had to ride shuttle every day at 20 euros a day. But everything else was great. Staff was very nice and helpful. Friendly to foreigners.
A little far from town and no quiet spots around the hotel to relax outside.
Couple
Lori from Arlington, TX
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The Club lounge staff was out standing. Monica was the best!
The temp could not be adjust, it only had heat no cool air. Some of the days we were there the room got extremly hot.

Every staff member was great, but Monica who worked the 6th floor club lounge was awesome! Iana at the front desk was very helpful, kind, and friendly, she was excellent. Roberto at the restaurant was good too. The hotel is clean, the lobby is beautiful, the rooms were clean and met our expectations, with the exception of the temp in the room.

Couple
John from Williamsport, PA
October 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location and acces to Metro; like complimentary breakfast. Staff answered most of our question with directions needed. I would recommend this as a last night stay for its access to the airport.

This hotel met all our needs. I woulld recommend it for its location to the Metro; one could walk or take a taxi although walking could be tricky after dark. Metro is the quickest way to get around Rome if one plans ahead to avoid crowded time on Metro.

Couple
Zuly from Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
August 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Shuttle to downtown !!! Perfect service!!! And short!!!!
The restaurant hostess at breakfast buffet she is terrible!!! Rude and no polite !!!! Everybody else was perfect!!!!

Excellent!!!! Great of you do not mind a 20 min ride to downtown !!!'

Couple
Chuck from Calmar, Canada
June 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
Convenience to local bus and metro station
We found that the check in was very very slow. We stayed there for a week and then again for one night 3 weeks later and both times the check in was very poor. There is only one restaurant at the hotel and no others around for miles

We found that the staff on the most part were rude and had little patience for English speaking customers. The bell boys and cleaning staff were the friendliest and most helpful.

Couple
Steven from Seattle, WA
May 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Motel was a good 3 star by US standards, which is very comfortable compared to historic core hotels. Very quiet. Helpful staff. Good breakfast, with lots of hot and cold foods and drinks. Nice pool. They ran a big shuttle bus to the historic core.
There was some free WI-fi in the lobby, which was slow and difficult - a lot of room for improvement.

Hotel is 4 miles south of the historic core. Hotel scuttle was helpful, but on a 1-1/2 hour schedule. The subway was a 10 minute walk away and we used it extensively. We got around real well this way, although I imagine the standing and "pressing flesh" is not for everyone. No local restaurants, so we always ate when we were out. Hotel restaurant expensive. Hotel breakfast was a very good way to start day. Room was similar to a good US 3 star. Comfortable bed and very quiet. TV needed to be re-booted a couple times. Staff was friendly and helpful. Over-all this hotel exceeded our expectations. A Roman vacation can be very physical, with all the standing and walking - it was good to have some Western comfort to come back to. It is likely we would stay here again, as long as the rate compensates for being out a distance. ...read more

Couple
David from Keller, TX
May 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
Everything was great except the internet. We had to go to the lobby to get a free connection. Inconvenient.
The internet was not convenient. Only CNN TV in English.

The hotel was great, good food, but was far from downtown. They provided a bus every 1 1/2 hours for a fee going to town and the airport. They were good about booking tours for you.

Couple
Peggi from West Richland, WA
April 8, 2013
Couple
7.0
Fairly close to subway stop. We were given different room after first night.
The room on the first night was poor quality: walls were damaged, bathroom door knob came off - I was stuck inside, twin beds instead of requested king. Upon check-in I was told breakfast was not included. At check-out, I was told it should have been..

I thought the location would be closer to the city center, but it wasn't too much of a problem as it was about 6 blocks from a subway stop. They did give us a better room after the first night. No free wifi. Breakfast was NOT included. On checkout morning there was a bill left under the door for an additional 500 Euros - which we had NOT incurred. The bill was thrown out when I contested the charges. I would rate the hotel 3 stars, not 4 stars as advertised. ...read more

Couple
Marc from Germany Konstanz, DE
April 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
we stayed here for 4 nights over easter. the first 3 nights was good, check in was easy in the late hours of wednesday 27.03. , the 4th night was terrible. we couldnt sleep till 6.30 because of noise on the floor and reception couldnt help us.
front staff guys are rude, not customer service oriented, escpecially the guy from check in, we complained of noise in 4th noise, he just disappeared and left us alone with our problem. discount which was offered was not acceptable for us.

i wouldnt recommend this hotel because of bad customer service in front desk anyone. rooms are nice and food, bar staff is good.

Couple
James from Walkerton, Canada
November 7, 2012
Couple
6.0
location nothing around regarding resturants or shopping .there for you had to eat in the hotel which was very very expensive.

to far from center of rome even though they supply shuttel ,

Reviews of Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre
(1 - 10 of 12 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 18 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg