Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre

Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre in Rome

Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre

Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
Viale Del Pattinaggio 100
Rome 00144
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Christy from Sacramento, CA
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was very friendly, much of the time, and the room was clean and well-sized.
The restaurant is terrible. The staff is good at serving you, but the food was over-priced and not very good. The hotel bus also left us stranded for over an hour in the rain, until we gave up and took a cab.

Great for business, not so much for pleasure.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Courteous and friendly staff. Availability of the hotel shuttle to take us into town and airport. the a/c was not working when we moved in they were able to fix it immediately. the hotel's commitment to green energy. free wi fi in the lobby.
the TV remote was only working intermittently.

We enjoyed our overall stay at this place. The lobby area is really nice. When the airport shuttle had issues on the day of our flight and there were a large number of other guests waiting, the hotel immediately made alternate taxi arrangements and ensured we made it to the airport. Good Job :-)

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff at the hotel were helpful & very friendly. The hotel is conveniently located near the bus and train station that can quickly take you to various attractions at an affordable price.

Will definitely consider staying here on another trip to Rome.

Couple
Sharron from Christiana, TN
April 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was very clean and top notch. A little far from downtown so had to ride shuttle every day at 20 euros a day. But everything else was great. Staff was very nice and helpful. Friendly to foreigners.
A little far from town and no quiet spots around the hotel to relax outside.
Couple
Lori from Arlington, TX
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The Club lounge staff was out standing. Monica was the best!
The temp could not be adjust, it only had heat no cool air. Some of the days we were there the room got extremly hot.

Every staff member was great, but Monica who worked the 6th floor club lounge was awesome! Iana at the front desk was very helpful, kind, and friendly, she was excellent. Roberto at the restaurant was good too. The hotel is clean, the lobby is beautiful, the rooms were clean and met our expectations, with the exception of the temp in the room.

Couple
John from Williamsport, PA
October 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location and acces to Metro; like complimentary breakfast. Staff answered most of our question with directions needed. I would recommend this as a last night stay for its access to the airport.

This hotel met all our needs. I woulld recommend it for its location to the Metro; one could walk or take a taxi although walking could be tricky after dark. Metro is the quickest way to get around Rome if one plans ahead to avoid crowded time on Metro.

Couple
Zuly from Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
August 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Shuttle to downtown !!! Perfect service!!! And short!!!!
The restaurant hostess at breakfast buffet she is terrible!!! Rude and no polite !!!! Everybody else was perfect!!!!

Excellent!!!! Great of you do not mind a 20 min ride to downtown !!!'

Couple
Chuck from Calmar, Canada
June 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
Convenience to local bus and metro station
We found that the check in was very very slow. We stayed there for a week and then again for one night 3 weeks later and both times the check in was very poor. There is only one restaurant at the hotel and no others around for miles

We found that the staff on the most part were rude and had little patience for English speaking customers. The bell boys and cleaning staff were the friendliest and most helpful.

Group Traveler
Amy from Madison, WI
May 28, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Very nice hotel but not easily accessible from Ciampino Airport.
We 'booked' this hotel because Priceline listed it as being close to the Ciampino airport and that the hotel had a shuttle bus. Neither was the case. There were no shuttle buses or good public transportation options other than a taxi ride (expensive).
Couple
Steven from Seattle, WA
May 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Motel was a good 3 star by US standards, which is very comfortable compared to historic core hotels. Very quiet. Helpful staff. Good breakfast, with lots of hot and cold foods and drinks. Nice pool. They ran a big shuttle bus to the historic core.
There was some free WI-fi in the lobby, which was slow and difficult - a lot of room for improvement.

Hotel is 4 miles south of the historic core. Hotel scuttle was helpful, but on a 1-1/2 hour schedule. The subway was a 10 minute walk away and we used it extensively. We got around real well this way, although I imagine the standing and "pressing flesh" is not for everyone. No local restaurants, so we always ate when we were out. Hotel restaurant expensive. Hotel breakfast was a very good way to start day. Room was similar to a good US 3 star. Comfortable bed and very quiet. TV needed to be re-booted a couple times. Staff was friendly and helpful. Over-all this hotel exceeded our expectations. A Roman vacation can be very physical, with all the standing and walking - it was good to have some Western comfort to come back to. It is likely we would stay here again, as long as the rate compensates for being out a distance. ...read more

Reviews of Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg