Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center

Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center in Roanoke

Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center

Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2801 Hershberger Road Nw
Roanoke, VA 24017

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center in Roanoke

# 5 of 29 hotels in Roanoke
Based on 473 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jason from Mars, PA
October 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was laid out nicely, looked like it had recently been updated, and the white linens were crisp and clean
Room was dirty. The bathroom floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. We laid towels over the floor so we could walk in there. The shower walls were covered in shampoo or body wash. The pillowcases were too small to cover the entire pillow.

Strange layout. You need a map to get around in this hotel. They pointed us in the right direction but it took 10 minutes to find our room. We heard that several people have gotten lost and they had to send security to find them.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
October 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
The rooms were clean and luxurious, with very comfortable beds.
The staff was disaffected and somewhat robotic, even when trying to help us through a glitch in their reservation system upon check-in. The person we dealt with was not a great listener and talked over us repeatedly.

We won't stay here again. We stayed here twice during a road trip (once on the way there and again on the way back) because it was convenient to the interstate. The first time, there was a glitch in the reservation system and the staff member checking us in was robotically apologetic, but very hard to deal with. She did not listen to us (she'd ask a question, then talk over us as we answered, and because of that, asked us the same question no less than 3 times), then had us call on her phone the central reservation system and had my husband act as a middleman while she conversed through him to the representative. He asked her if she wanted to talk directly to her (which she ignored) and kept telling him what to say to her or ask her, and he would repeat what the rep on the phone said. Finally, he got tired of the back-and-forth and just handed her the phone. Once we finally got in our room, it was great... clean, comfortable, updated... that's why we stayed again on our way back. On our second time, however, (and just 4 days later) we were checked in by the same person, who did not seem to remember us and once again robotically checked us in with a canned speech and little to no smiling. The room, again, was fine, but when we returned home, we had another issue with the hotel charging us twice for that first glitchy night (the robotic check-in person assured us that the charge would fall off, but we had identical charges from that same night go through into our account). I was able to work it out by calling the hotel, but it was just a lot of nonsense and heartache that we shouldn't have had to deal with. Thanks to this one unhelpful and disaffected person we had to deal with twice in a row, we certainly won't be staying there again. Sheraton, please focus more on customer service. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kenneth from New Bern, NC
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Pittsburg, TN
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
helpfulness of the front desk staff, clean room
Check-in was a mess. I booked the reservation at least an hour before I got to the hotel and was told it wasn't in the system and I would have to leave my credit card for billing in case it didn't come through. We were not the only people with that proble

The room layout was not like any I have ever been in. The television didn't face the bed. The a/c unit fan was in the wall behind the bed and so the noise woke my wife and I up through out the night. Terrible room! We will NOT stay here again!

Business Traveler
Kay from Brunswick, GA
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room, starbucks in room
Carrying my luggage up two flights of stairs to room
James from St Catharines, Canada
October 12, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mark from Yorktown, VA
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Winter Garden, FL
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was exceptional and the location was perfectly located to all the places we needed to visit.
Nothing I can think of at the moment.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Easy to access; easy parking; nice amenities; food was good; refurbished
Hotel appeared to be understaffed; coffee bar was closed; sink in room was almost clogged
Reviews of Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg