Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center

Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center in Roanoke

Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center

Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2801 Hershberger Road Nw
Roanoke, VA 24017

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center in Roanoke

# 5 of 29 hotels in Roanoke
Based on 509 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, SC
December 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great room... Great price... Friendly staff
This is minor but the TV selection could have been better... because there are 2 channels that were Dish instructional channels and 1 channel needed the receiver rebooted. Could have more HD channels.
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
December 17, 2014
9.0
The staff was extremely accomodating and the bed was very comfy. The rooms were also spacious compared to many hotels.
The pool and hot tub were a little on thesmall side.
Couple
Lisa from Roanoke, VA
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was so nice and the balcony was amazing along with the restaurant and total atmosphere. Just had an amazing time.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
the people were great
the room was not as clean as i wouldve liked
Business Traveler
William from Medina, OH
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Grace from Lancaster, SC
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
It was not clear that breakfast was not complimentary.
Solo Traveler
Annetta from Valparaiso, IN
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It offered a lot of spaces for informal gatherings near the lobby. the room was large, clean and luxurious.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopewell, VA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel was the perfect place to spend Thanksgiving with my family. The facilities and staff were excellent in every way. I could not have hoped for better accommodations.
We had a perfect experience, so there is nothing to report!

The gym facility was top notch. The public areas were warm and inviting. Even though we occupied at the same time as the University of Virginia football team, it was very quiet!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
November 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very comfortable room, nice exercise room.
Hallway carpet needed vacuuming (holiday weekend, probably a lot of staff off and hotel pretty empty). Hotel is very large and confusing to find your way around.
Couple
Joseph from Arlington, VA
November 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
We were traveling 81 - stopping for the night rather than going to Roanoke as a destination. The hotel was an easy off and on the expressway (about 2 miles from 81); the rooms were incredibly spacious and the beds very comfortable.
This is a conference center and some of the rooms are a bit distant from the lobby...The showerheads were not great - the tub/shower was the weakest part of the room. But those are minor quibbles at the rate we paid for the room.

This is a conference center with a very friendly staff, a good restaurant and a good coffee bar located right near the Roanoke Airport and 2 miles off 81. It was quiet, comfortable and welcoming. It exceeded our expectations, but we were also there on a slow night - the hotel does host many conventions and meetings, so there may be times when the experience is less enjoyable.

Reviews of Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg