Sheraton Rio Hotel & Resort

Sheraton Rio Hotel & Resort in Rio De Janeiro

Sheraton Rio Hotel & Resort

Sheraton Rio Hotel & Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Avenida Niemeyer 121
Rio De Janeiro 22450

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Rio Hotel & Resort in Rio De Janeiro

# 3 of 461 hotels in Rio De Janeiro
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Rio Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Rio Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Rio Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gordon from South Bend, IN
August 19, 2014
7.0
They upgraded me to a decent size room. The room they attempted to place me in was not a King size bed as I had purchased and was unacceptably small.
They did not have the room I reserved. There is no shop inside the hotel, although they advertise once. The parking garage is cavernous and too long of a walk, although they valet for the the same rate.

It's getting old.

Solo Traveler
James from Daly City, CA
January 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the fact that it was not right in the middle of chaos. but close enough to explore anywhere you wanted to go
Internet never worked unless you were in the lobby.

food was good, people nice, beach was good. felt safe many tours and options to do

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Rochester, NY
November 11, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Nice room... Good location.
Refused to let us and two children stay in same room and room had two double beds.
Business Traveler
Leila from Southport, NC
August 30, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and views.
The food was not great! Had to send my food back 3 different times. Paying for internet!

Great friendly staff! My room had a terrific view of the ocean!

Business Traveler
Fred from Adelaide, Austria
March 21, 2011
Business Traveler
6.0
Club lounge was good and club lounge staff excellent.
Room was a bit run down, toilet was running continuously all 7 days of my stay, location not central.

A slightly run down large USA style hotel in a spectacular if somewhat out of the way location relative to the main attractions of Rio. Excellent staff, mediocre food, nice swimming pool ambiance.

Couple
Mark from Brooklyn, NY
December 30, 2010
Couple
7.0
Hannah behind the desk was excellent, warm and helpful.
Room was not as promised. We booked king bed. Got only double. And they didn't believe us at first.

Hotel is very good. Well kept. It's worth paying extra to have a room on the ocean. We didn't get the room we were promised, and they weren't very accommodating, but Hannah (sp?) at the desk made it alright. Even when she couldn't give us what we wanted, (what we paid for), she made everything seem alright.

Solo Traveler
Erica from Skillman, NJ
December 1, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Has its own secluded beach, but easy to get to the public famous beaches with a short walk.
The food was really subpar, need a better chef and more options. The fitness center was under renovation.

Beautiful views from the rooms to the Rio Beaches. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location allows you to escape the city, but is an easy walk to the center of the action.

Couple
Don from Hoboken, NJ
October 14, 2010
Couple
7.0
Safety and accommodations.
Wait to check-in past 3 PM check-in time. Not all restaurants were open when needed.
Couple
Cristiano from San Francisco, CA
September 29, 2010
Couple
9.0
the resort area and the view
no bath tub in our room and room too close to garbage area
Couple
Cristiano from Ft Lauderdale, FL
September 23, 2010
Couple
10.0
Private Beach , Nice view.

The hotel is really good, got location and service.

Reviews of Sheraton Rio Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Rio Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg