The Read House Historic Inn And Suites

The Read House Historic Inn And Suites

The Read House Historic Inn And Suites Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
827 Broad St. Chattanooga Tn 37402
Chattanooga, TN 37402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Read House Historic Inn And Suites in Chattanooga

# 9 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 805 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Read House Historic Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elizabeth from Washington, DC
July 27, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Howard from Germantown, TN
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved the lobby which is grand, but allows you and your party some privacy when utilizing the space. The rooms were very nice and spacious which of course is not the case with most historic hotels. I loved the staff & the breakfasts at Porter's.
Nothing.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Spring, TX
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great hotel. Unbeknownst to me it is a stop on the ghost tour. It is said to be haunted. It was on my mind but I saw no paranormal activity. Just friendly accomadating staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Louis from Gordo, AL
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Super nice staff, charming historical atmosphere
Wall paper in bathroom had a few tears, a light bulb over the vanity was out, low water pressure in shower

We were very pleased with this hotel as an overnight stop on our way to our final destination. It was as nice, or nicer, than most 4-star hotels we've stayed in. Aside from a few cosmetic blemishes, the hotel is beautiful and the accommodations are lush. There's not much of a view (the hotel is in the heart of downtown surrounded by taller buildings), but it is centrally located and near all of the great downtown attractions and restaurants. If you'd rather not valet park, there is a 24-hour parking garage across the street from the back side of the hotel that costs $7. The hotel claims to have hosted Winston Churchill, Eleanor Roosevelt, and Oprah Winfrey as guests. I can see why. A charming historical setting with sizeable and comfortable rooms, along with a top notch service staff made us feel like royalty during our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Mendon, MI
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything
No breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Navarre, FL
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was very friendly
We were charged extra for parking which was $17.00 plus a $50.00 pet fee. Total cost was more than expec ted
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Picayune, MS
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was safe.
We got out in a room that was broken down and dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Lobby was beautiful. Porters is a wonderful restaurant with great food. The hotel staff are very friendly and very nice. The location was perfect and walking distance from everything we wanted to do.
The room was extremely small, the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. There needs to be more of a warning about the size of the room that is being booked for the price. It didn't feel worth it. The thermostat was also broken so the room was cold.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
July 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautifully decorated interior, stunning chandeliers, the room itself was very clean.
The additional charge for private parking and the fact that it is valet only.

This hotel is absolutely stunning on the inside. The staff was very friendly, both check in and check out were fast and easy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
The bed was great.
The bathroom was tacky. There were holes in carpet and over all decor was mix matched. I have stayed in much nicer hotels for less
Reviews of The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.