The Read House Historic Inn And Suites

The Read House Historic Inn And Suites

The Read House Historic Inn And Suites Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
827 Broad St. Chattanooga Tn 37402
Chattanooga, TN 37402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Read House Historic Inn And Suites in Chattanooga

# 14 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 807 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Read House Historic Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Melodie from Madison, AL
August 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel lobby is very pretty, most of the staff were very friendly, and helpful. The location is good about halfway between the river and the choo choo.
The gentleman who checked us in, complained about the fact that we had breakfast included in our room. I did not appreciate that.

Other than the gentleman who checked us in, staff were friendly helpful, breakfast was good, wait staff in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly. The valet parking people were also very helpful and nice. Room was a hotel room. Nice, but not anything special. There was/is a big black spot on the wallpaper in the bathroom.

Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
August 1, 2015
The hotel is beautiful. Decor is in keeping with the time. All of staff was very accomodating & helpful. Big shout out to (front desk), (waiter) & his assistant (didn't catch his name) as well as all valet staff.
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalton, GA
August 1, 2015
Very convenient to Chattanooga's free downtown shuttle (stops going both ways on street next to hotel), very convenient to US-27
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristina from Saint Petersburg, FL
July 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
15$ for parking
Couple
Elizabeth from Washington, DC
July 27, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Howard from Germantown, TN
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved the lobby which is grand, but allows you and your party some privacy when utilizing the space. The rooms were very nice and spacious which of course is not the case with most historic hotels. I loved the staff & the breakfasts at Porter's.
Nothing.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Spring, TX
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great hotel. Unbeknownst to me it is a stop on the ghost tour. It is said to be haunted. It was on my mind but I saw no paranormal activity. Just friendly accomadating staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Louis from Gordo, AL
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Super nice staff, charming historical atmosphere
Wall paper in bathroom had a few tears, a light bulb over the vanity was out, low water pressure in shower

We were very pleased with this hotel as an overnight stop on our way to our final destination. It was as nice, or nicer, than most 4-star hotels we've stayed in. Aside from a few cosmetic blemishes, the hotel is beautiful and the accommodations are lush. There's not much of a view (the hotel is in the heart of downtown surrounded by taller buildings), but it is centrally located and near all of the great downtown attractions and restaurants. If you'd rather not valet park, there is a 24-hour parking garage across the street from the back side of the hotel that costs $7. The hotel claims to have hosted Winston Churchill, Eleanor Roosevelt, and Oprah Winfrey as guests. I can see why. A charming historical setting with sizeable and comfortable rooms, along with a top notch service staff made us feel like royalty during our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Mendon, MI
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything
No breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Navarre, FL
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was very friendly
We were charged extra for parking which was $17.00 plus a $50.00 pet fee. Total cost was more than expec ted
Reviews of The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.