The Read House Chattanooga

The Read House Chattanooga in Chattanooga

The Read House Chattanooga

The Read House Chattanooga Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
827 Broad Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Read House Chattanooga in Chattanooga

# 7 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 692 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Read House Chattanooga
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Read House Chattanooga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Read House Chattanooga

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Fort George G Meade, MD
January 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The lobby
The room was filthy gave my son a bath and he walked on carpet and got black feet. The bathroom smelled like old cigarette and the tub was peeling. Definitely not a 3.5 star hotel.
Couple
Kevin from Chattanooga, TN
January 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Incredible view, very clean, stylish,
no dresser; felt a little cramped; no frig or microwave
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ballwin, MO
January 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Historic beauty with modern comforts! Very special. Great fitness center and free wi-fi were nice.
Valet parking was pretty much required as street and lot parking didn't feel very safe. Location was a bit of a hike to attractions in the cold but there was a shuttle so not a big deal. Would be a nice walk in good weather.
Couple
William from Rome, GA
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
IT's a great place to stay,we always enjoy staying there .
No light in entrance hall to allow you to see in the clothes closit.Bathroom kinda small.
Couple
Darren from Beechmont, KY
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The Read House is a great hotel...period. The beds are amazing. You will sleep like a log. Be sure to set an alarm so you don't oversleep! The staff is wonderful and helpful in every way. We will definitely return to The Read House very soon!
Parking is a challenge. Use the metered spaces for weekend visits.
Solo Traveler
Craig from Gainesville, DE
December 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was great . Talking to the Hotel manager at 2:00 a.m. or being greeted as I arrived from valet to front desk service I was treated professionally and with believable southern hospitality.
From my experience the rating was very accurate and all went nicely.

If you want to familiarize yourself with downtown Chattanooga just by strolling about it was perfect. A positive visit all around.

Business Traveler
Timothy from Richmond, KY
December 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
beds were great!
No bed skirt on one bed. No microwave in room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Batavia, IL
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, MI
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly staff.
TV in our room didn't work till the next morning. Room was too hot when we got there. It took several hours for the room to cool down.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacey from Lavergne, TN
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
we have stayed at the Read House b4 and really enjoyed our experience overall.
We're spoiled. we had stayed in a suite b4 and liked it so much better than the last room but all in all it was a lovely experience. thank you for your service.
Reviews of The Read House Chattanooga
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Read House Chattanooga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg