The Read House Chattanooga

The Read House Chattanooga in Chattanooga

The Read House Chattanooga

The Read House Chattanooga Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
827 Broad Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Read House Chattanooga in Chattanooga

# 8 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 718 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Read House Chattanooga
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Read House Chattanooga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Read House Chattanooga

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Vergne, TN
February 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The junior suites are located in "red building" which I request as I stay here often. The friendly & accommodating staff is usually able to comply as we are "regulars" on business. Beds are extremely comfortable in all rooms. Love the historic feel.
Bathrooms are small but functional.

I cannot say enough about the beautiful intricate carvings in the lobby and other public areas of the hotel. When going to Chattanooga, it is a wonderful choice for those who appreciate historical atmosphere that is well preserved.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dickson, TN
February 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
Lobby was beautiful.
We had a king size junior suite & it was very dirty. Bathroom was very small & had no vanity. The sheets didn't stay on the bed because they were too small & it wasn't from rolling around because you sink so far down in the mattress you couldn't move.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, GA
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Historical; classic; they upgraded our room and had amazing customer service.
Bathroom floor was really worn, they never mentioned you had to pay for parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, TN
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful decor! Awesome room and staff was knowledgeable. Location was awesome
Couple
Emily from Albertville, AL
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff, awesome location
The rooms weren't as extravagant as the lobby
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
February 16, 2015
Couple
1.0
The preservation of the original hotel Beds very comfortable
Mandatory (undisclosed) $15.00 parking by valet without ability to access ones own vehicle! One staff member said price was renewBLE FOR TWO DAYS, BUT WASN'T HONORED BY THE NEXT STAFF MEMBER.

Will NEVER stay there again

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
February 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Very clean. Close to dining.
Our floor was very noisy. The room door are heavy and they slam very loud when shut. Our beds were noisy as well. Lots of squeaking.
Business Traveler
Elaine from Nashville, TN
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The beds are by far the most comfortable!! The hotel, including lobby is completely charming. Location is excellent, free shuttle nearby, fitness facility is more than sufficient. Staff, professional, nice and accommodating.
For the star level and price there is nothing that I was not satisfied with.

This hotel is conveniently located. In front of the hotel is a free electric shuttle that will take you to most anywhere in the general downtown area, where restaurants abound. The rooms are the nicest in towns and the beds the most comfortable. If you don't want to leave the hotel there is fine dining on location as well as a more casual (very casual) eating establishment in the lobby. You may also order room service. The fitness facility and pool are more than adequate for a general fitness routine. Top notch hotel. Always pleased when I can stay here. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hebron, KY
February 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was extremely nice, my valet was spectacular. Lobby was stunning
Wallpaper was peeling and dirty looking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
February 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was big, historic, and creepy. My daughter and I walked around the hotel for about an hour getting lost and having fun.
Reviews of The Read House Chattanooga
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Read House Chattanooga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg