Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga

Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga in Chattanooga

Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga

Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
827 Broad Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga in Chattanooga

# 7 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 610 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
July 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was great! Quick walk to many Chattanooga attractions and restaurants.
The shower in our room did not drain properly. The tub filled up quickly and was very slippery. When we informed the front desk the next morning, they did not really apologize or do anything to fix the situation.

The view out of our window was a big brick wall. Not that great when trying to have a romantic weekend getaway. We were disappointed by that.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Nashville, TN
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wonderful hotel. Historic but with all modern amenities. Beds are super comfy. Workout room is very good for a hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Springs, FL
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The front desk staff was very helpful. Also the room was spacious.
Could have been a little cleaner.
Business Traveler
Timothy from Cumming, GA
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Nikia from Indianapolis, IN
July 12, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Bed bugs. My daughter has bug bites all over her back

This hotel was a great location. It need some updating. For the star level it has it should at least have a microwave in it. The next morning my daughter woke up scratching and she had big bites all over her back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephan from Suwanee, GA
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The entry foyer was very impressive.
The fold out bed in our room didn't have any bed linen. The bathroom had staining on the floor behind the door...looks like old stains ... In line with an 'old age ' problem.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cave Spring, GA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff pleasant and accommodating to young children. Indoor pool and outdoor garden space lovely. Well equipped fitness room. Quiet room. Luxurious linens. Hotel on shuttle line which runs a free electric car every 6 minutes. Starbucks and restaurant on
Lovely pool but dangerous slippery floor. My grandson slipped and cracked his head. Small bathroom with no exhaust fan.

Vacation traveller. Very quiet and a good bargain on a Sunday night. Easy access to highway, riverfront and Lookout Mt. Elegant, understated old hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakemore, OH
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The history and the staff were awesome. We wanted to see the ballroom but it was locked. When we were checking out we mentioned it and the desk clerk called maintenance to come unlock it. Not only did we get to see it but he have us the history of it.
No

I read some great reviews and some that were skeptics and complaining that it wasn't up to par for Starwood standards these days. This hotel was awesome. It is an older building but that is the greatest part. The maintenance staff informed us it is hard to maintain bec it is a historical site and there are so many regulations on what u can and can't do but it is beautiful. To those reviews who said it looked old, duh! That is what it is supposed be...historical! My husband and I are talking about renewing our vows there and would definitely recommend it. If u don't appreciate history don't bother going. It is in great shape for how old it is and the original chandeliers are gorgeous. Definitely go! ...read more

Couple
Dominique from Jacksonville, AL
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was perfect! The Room exceeded expectations.
it was awesome

It was right downtown, in the center of everything. The service was great, amazing restaurant inside of hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Ellenton, FL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
very classy and classic hotel
no

right downtown and very nice

Reviews of Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg