Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel in New York City

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
811 Seventh Avenue
New York, NY 10019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1228 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sarah from Columbus, IN
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ted from East York, Canada
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Faribault, MN
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff was very helpful with any questions on locations, subways and sightseeing options.
The rooms were really small. The double beds were tiny. The bathroom had minimal space in it.

I would recommend this hotel because of the location and friendly staff but not if your looking for a spacious room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Coral Springs, FL
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, great cheap breakfast
No. We had no problems. Elevators to the 36th floor worked great.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Had a great evening getaway from home. Check-in/checkout was fast and easy. Room was ready and clean. Spacious room (I'm sure that I was given a handicapped room had something to with it though). I liked that they have a safe in the room for your stuff.
Don't touch the minibar. I didn't realize that it uses a sensor that charges you when items get taken out. I was able to resolve this with the front desk. Walls aren't so sound absorbent. Couldn't hang clothes in closet because of a a shelf in the way.
Couple
Raymond from Brookline, MA
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Fantastic location between times sq and central park. Close to shows and shopping areas.
Busy wk end check in and elevator svc seemed a bit slow at times.

Nice internet area in the lobby.

Couple
Patrick from York, PA
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
July 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location Excellent
They charged me 15 $ for wifi but I was told that its free. I need to accept the charge but it will taken off from my bill. When I checked my credit card statement the charged me
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Ionia, MI
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good location.
Staff not very friendly. Room not super clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, DE
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
great location, easy access. Front desk is friend and helpful.
sink draining is slow. I am a handy man and fixed it myself, but can see it hasn't been tended to in a while
Reviews of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg