Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel in New York City

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
811 Seventh Avenue
New York, NY 10019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1420 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Claude from New York, NY
December 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Dirty used wash cloth left from previous person who stayed in the room. Dirty and stained shower curtain. Hair on the bathroom shower wall. I have photos!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Of Spain, Trinidad And Toba
December 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was ideal for exploring Midtown / Theatre district / Times Square / Central Park. Our room was just off the elevators yet very quiet. The hotel is quite big and very busy but we never had an excessive wait to be attended to.
The room was cramped, too small for the two double beds assigned to it and seemed quite basic for---  a night. The cleaning/housekeeping staff would not wait enough time after knocking before opening the door, several times we were almost walked in o
Business Traveler
Lori from Marietta, GA
December 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness and the quality was great (I travel ALOT and this is important). The sheets were super fine, soft and smooth. I was allowed a 2pm check out which permitted me to take a 1pm conference call in a quiet place.
My room keys did not work when first issued and I had to wait in line again to get them re-issued before I could get in my room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eva from Annandale, VA
December 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Spacious lobby. The concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful. A great stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
December 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location. Good staff service.
Too busy. Line-up at check-in. Need more staff at service desk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Wyandotte, MI
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff very personable. One of the members of my party left items in the room after checkout, I was able to contact the hotel and the items were placed in lost and found and were returned.
Room a little small
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Relatively quiet an pleasant stay, very pleasant and efficient front desk staff
My room wasn't made up for the following day
Solo Traveler
Roberto from Washington, DC
December 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and facilities
Noise level from room to room
Business Traveler
Robin from New York, NY
December 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Fantastic staff made me feel welcome right from check-in. The room was a bit small, but I required double accommodations and instead of two double beds, they were two queens - bonus! And speaking of beds, the pillows and mattresses were so comfy!
The bathroom had no fan to remove the steam from the shower.
Solo Traveler
Liad from Or Yehuda, Israel
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, staff
Very noisy rooms (event the higher ones)
Reviews of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg