Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel in New York City

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
811 Seventh Avenue
New York, NY 10019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1279 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Barbara from Metairie, LA
September 28, 2014
8.0
Location and convenience. Professional, helpful staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, PA
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
very professional staff
The room was a bit humid when we first walked in.
Business Traveler
David from Fox Point, WI
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location is great.
Wish there were refrigerators in the room. Wish there was baggage service with the hotel upon check out. Very awkward, crowded check out on 6th floor with a sub-contractor.

Lively lobby. I don't care for Starbucks coffee, so I went to the deli across the street. Rooms are small, but well supplied.

Group Traveler
Tu from Philadelphia, PA
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location is perfect, close to subway and restaurants. Room is clean and new as well.
the snack bar has a sensor, so if you pick any item up, they will charge you even you don't eat it. Make sure you check the bill before checking out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, NY
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, comfortable, great location.
This is a huge hotel - the wait for the front desk (check in) can get long.

Nice hotel in a great location, especially if you've never been to NYC before. Short walk to Times Square and many convenient subway connections nearby.

Couple
Jennifer from Chicago, IL
September 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Free wifi is only in public areas and not in the hotel rooms

Deceiving that one of the amenities includes free wifi but it's only in public areas (the lobby) and not in the hotel rooms

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
September 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Yvonne from Rochestown, Ireland
September 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location, comfortable room, pleasant staff.
Free Wifi was only available in the lobby and you had to pay for Wifi in your room. You had to pay extra for the hotel to hold your luggage for a few hours after check out.
Couple
Thomas from Mystic, CT
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything! Our first visit we had a great time we both work at Foxwoods Resort Casino We get our rooms much cheaper. But outside of that we had a great time and we will be back!!! Next time we will try a suite... See you all on out next visit.

Clean\ the location was on point I didn't know what I was doing when I booked this hotel, I was reading comments bad and good I kept stroolin

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
September 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Beware of the charges for checking your luggage for a few hours.
Reviews of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg