Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel in New York City

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
811 Seventh Avenue
New York, NY 10019
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1256 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jalal from Pomona, CA
August 21, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt Vernon, NY
August 12, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hannibal, NY
August 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kim from Green Bay, WI
August 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The cleanliness and location were awesome.
One of the staff members were very rude
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yokkaichi, Japan
August 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location and friendlyness of the staff
It took long time to be assigned with a room. Wifi conectivity was poor
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
August 5, 2014
8.0
The location was great! Very convenient.
Were told we got free bottled water with this room. It ended it out it was only 1 free bottle, even though there were 2 people in the room. Also told to take bottle out of minibar and then were charged over $8, which they did take off when I complained.

Location was great. The lobby was really crowded and hectic. The rooms were nice but nothing really special. I think they should get rid of the minibars. They warned us we would be charged if we even moved anything in the bar. Made me feel like they were nickel and diming us. And these weren't cheap rooms.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bogota, Colombia
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location is the best
Overall all ok

If you want an experience with good location and close to everything, this is the hotel

Couple
Paul from Chicago, IL
July 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location, location, location
Walls are paper thin (the worst I have experienced), and the elevators did not work during checkout. Also, rooms are very small.

I'll start with the things you would expect from any NYC hotel; the rooms are tiny and it's annoying to be charged for every little thing (internet, breakfast, bag check, etc.) However, this hotel didn't even meet my tempered NYC expectations. The walls are so paper thin that the 'ding' of the elevator sounded like an alarm clock in my room, 4 doors down from the elevators, with the door completely closed. Speaking of the elevators, they weren't working during checkout! So I had to haul my luggage down 15 flights of steps on a bum ankle... won't be staying here again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
July 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg