Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
500 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1579 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
February 16, 2017
Couple
7.0
The location can't be beat. It's right on canal street. You are centrally located to everything with the trolley right in front of the hotel.
They charge for internet which is a total scam. The big hotel services that they push on you like bell service. I'm young enough to carry my own bag I don't need you to do it for a fee and they said I could not use a luggage cart if I didn't use the bellm
Couple
Ann from Willis, TX
February 15, 2017
Couple
8.0
The location, right on the edge of the French Quarter, was perfect for exploring everything about New Orleans.
The cost of parking ($43 + tax per night) is outrageous, although it is in line with what other hotels charge. Our accessible room was designed for wheelchair users. Shower head was WAY too low for two 6-footers, and closet rod was too low for dresses.
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesville, LA
February 14, 2017
7.0
The lobby staff and the view were all excellent!
There was a loud slamming of doors throughout my stay. There was also a family with several loud boisterous young childten that were up early with no restraint for noise and other guests.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
February 1, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is excellent. Within walking distance to most every thing we wanted to do. Trolleys run on Canal street which you can walk right out of the hotel to access. Beds and views were fabulous. Vallet is amazing!
Check out is promptly at 12:00. We were 5 minutes late getting back to the hotel after walking back from he aquarium, and our key was already deactivated. I had to call the hotel from my cell and they had security come up and let us in to grab our bags.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, FL
January 31, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean modern. Room had great view and location
Senior Travelers
Horst from Naples, FL
January 25, 2017
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great location Great staff
Couple
Carol from College Station, TX
January 24, 2017
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff.
Slow draining tub, easily overflowing toilet, very noisy hallway, noisy water pipes
Business Traveler
Terry from Charlotte, NC
January 22, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
convenience to everything, French quarter etc..
Nope
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
January 20, 2017
Couple
9.0
Great Location.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
January 18, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was so convenient and the staff was awesome
Nothing at all
Reviews of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.