Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
500 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 937 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christina from Del Valle, TX
September 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was in the prefect location for us. Everything that we wanted to do was within a few blocks.
I hated the fact that I spend so much for valet parking but it is the only option available. At $38/night plus tax, just found it to be a little steep.

Overall I would recommend this hotel. It has a lot of great amenities, the location is AWESOME and the staff is just super friendly. When I return to New Orleans next year, I will not stay at any other hotel. The service was just outstanding!

Couple
Robert from Little Rock, AR
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
I called to get a king bed however they argued with me

Nice secure hotel

Senior Travelers
James from Jackson, MS
September 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
We wanted something close to the French Quarter. it was just across the street.
no
Couple
Crystal from Fort Worth, TX
September 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location
Day staff was rude. Was not able to get into our room. A tech had to let us in and the anniversary surprise was not set up in our room on arrival.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bossier City, LA
September 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and how it was decorated was very nice and enjoyable.
The room did not stay cool at all. We dropped the temp to 60 and it did not really cool. Kinda disappointing. And did not know that the valet was going to be 38 dollars a day!

I probably will not stay here again. It's a nice establishment but you have to pay for WIFI and much more. I mean com'mon! Plus room wasn't staying cooled off and it was a very hot muggy stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kanghun from Montgomery, AL
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michele from Cape Girardeau, MO
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location-close to bourbon street but not as noisy.
Would like to have had free wifi.
Couple
Danielle from Bryan, TX
September 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
On canal street, trolley is right out front, walking distance to everything! Rooms were nice, lobby was nice as well. Views of the French Quarter were awesome!
Can hear EVERYTHING through the walls, doors slam and are LOUD. Tub had pretty gross bath mat that was peeling up and hiding who knows what bacteria. *shudders* Air conditioner not as cold as it could be.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandi from Arlington, TX
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Overall the hotel meet all of my expectations: clean, good location, and nice staff.
Outside of the hotel a lot of questionable people congregate on the stairs, a lot that are not hotel guest.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview Heights, IL
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, room, amenities
The doors close very loudly. They vibrate throughout the hallway. We slept with the TV on to avoid the noise of the doors. Unless the doors are fixed by the hotel, it might be best to advise guests to not let doors slam as they are checking in.
Reviews of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg