Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
500 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1274 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tiffany from Baton Rouge, LA
February 9, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
February 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Morrisotwn, NJ
February 8, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff and location was excellent.
No hot water for shower in the morning. This was bad. I asked at front desk if they were working on plumbing and she was unaware of any issues. My room was next to the elevator shafts so some noise but not terrible.
Couple
Richard from Fountain Valley, CA
February 4, 2016
Couple
8.0
Staff and service were superb, especially the concierge service. Excellent location.
Had problems with the housekeeping service and plumbing in the room.
Couple
Cami from Detroit, MI
February 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
I love the location. It's just across from the French quarter and down from her casino and waterfront and outlet shopping. Everything was perfect.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
February 2, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and View!!!!
Only problem I had was whenever you were taking a shower that walls of the shower starts to shake and a piece of the shower head will fall apart. It was sooo loud as if a generator was running the shower or something. And it only happens when you shower.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Satellite Beach, FL
January 19, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel is beautifully decorated inside, the building features seemed up-to-date and looked nice, and the location was perfect. Also I loved the going green option for maid service.
The wifi isn't free, which is a little ridiculous considering it's 2016 and wifi has become a pretty basic amenity in most places.
Couple
Barry from New York, NY
January 18, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location. Easy access to the French Quarter. Lots of amenities.
David from Mandeville, LA
January 12, 2016
9.0
Greeted and treated warmly by everyone. It was our anniversary, and the staff made it special. Better room, better bed, wine, and great view. We've been to this hotel before and will return.
Only hotel we've seen without free handicap parking. Parking available off site for less than half valet rate. Google knows.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
January 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location: Across from the French Quarter. Trolley stops in front of hotel. Walking distance to the Superdome. View: We had a floor to ceiling window with a view of the Mississippi River. Bldg: Beautiful. Very nice lobby. Fast elevators. Room: Clean.
Parking: The hotel parking is very expensive. We parked in a garage just a couple of blocks away for less than half the price of what the hotel was charging. Internet: There is an additional charge for internet in your room.
Reviews of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.