Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
500 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

# 16 of 160 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 820 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
July 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Price I guess - little else to recommend for the star level
Expensive wifi; tiny pool; cleaning staff working on our floor after 9pm and knocked on our door at around 8:30am; bathtub/shower dripped constantly

Way too high a rating for New Orleans hotels

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgeland, MS
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgeland, MS
July 25, 2014
6.0
Location near all the attractions
Room smelled of smoke and the hotel claims to be non-smoking. All my luggage smelled of smoke when I left.

I begged to be switched out of the room that smelled of smoke for 2 days straight. Finally on the 3rd day I was switched... but to a smaller room on the back end of the building, when my requeat was for a room with a city view.

Couple
Gary from Coppell, TX
July 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
1. High parking fees. 2. Room did not have a refridgerator or microwave for a tourist destination hotel. 2. Vending machine sold out.

Buffet breakfast food was cold and very expensive.

Couple
Nathan from Saint Louis, MO
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was centrally located near Bourbon St., Riverwalk, and about a mile to the Mercedes-Benz Superdome.
No refridgerator, or microwave and the Pelican Bar was a bit expensive. I spent almost $15 for a salad.

Overall great staff and very fun and clean atmosphere.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montverde, FL
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and room service is on the ball, I actually like the smart elevators, very fast and very simple. put in the floor number and wait for it to say which elevator to get on and you go straight there, no waiting on floor to floor.
Group Traveler
Andria from Mobile, AL
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
From the moment I walked into the lobby, I could tell this would not be a typical hotel experience. Chris at the front desk was incredible. Atmosphere- perfect, scenery- beautiful, staff- absolutely wonderful.
I did not like leaving the hotel. It was a weekend getaway but I nearly extended my stay just to lay in the most comfortable bed in the world.

I will never stay at another hotel in Nola. This hotel is perfect for any situation. The lobby was full of scenery including a wedding party taking post ceremony photos, tourists enjoying the views, and the light music echoing throughout the halls. Directly on the streetcar and bus routes, you don't need a vehicle but the valet services was unbelievably quick. I expected to wait 25-30 minutes for retrieval based on the size of the hotel but the valet team is so good that my vehicle was there in minutes. Front desk staff were definitely chosen specifically to be the face of the experience. They were all warm, friendly, focused on the current guest and really make you feel welcome. The housekeepers are truly champions also. Quiet in the halls, friendly upon passing and acted as my concierge with some of the best local restaurant info! The giant floor to ceiling windows in the rooms are a wonderful way to naturally wake up in the morning and the shutters are perfect in case you want to sleep in after a long night on Bourbon Street, which by the way is only 2 blocks away. I could talk for days about how fantastic this hotel is but you really need to go experience it for yourself! ...read more

Couple
Walter from Atlanta, GA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were beautiful. The elevator system was the best I have ever seen
A whirl pool vet the pool would have been a great addition.

We had a great experience. I would definately stay here again!

Group Traveler
Jessica from Crystal City, TX
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Elegant hotel centrally situated across from the French Quarters and two blocks from Burbon Street. Friendly staff, five star accommodations! I will defiantly return!
Not one thing.

Beautiful hotel.

Reviews of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 209 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg