Hotels in New Orleans

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
500 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 582 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brusly, LA
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Miller from Indianapolis, IN
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good location. Lobby and Lounge Area flowed nicely.
Expensive additional fees for parking. More fees for Internet, had I stayed at a Hilton it would have been free. Request to check out an hour late was denied. This was very upsetting. Pool was cold.

Extra expenses were high which didn't start things off well. But after 3 days of staying there I'm denied an extra hour for checkout. Then I'm lectured at the desk about how I should have asked for a manager and they would have approved it.....As much money as I spent with Sheraton and I can't have an extra hour for checkout, disappointing. Between expensive parking and paying for internet combined with denial for 1pm checkout.....I'll stay at a Hilton next time. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabeth Bay, Australia
March 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The view from the 36th floor Nice and quiet rooms.
No wifi in rooms-very annoying you have to pay $15 a day We had two double beds, not a king size as no kings left. Location was JUST in the French quarter, not in the middle of it.
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
March 29, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Manfred from Dallas, TX
March 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Craig from Lake Charles, LA
March 22, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from Savannah, GA
March 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very clean and friendly staff.
Parking was very pricey and you had no other option!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Johnathan from Salina, KS
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location on Canal Street. Very helpful staff. No wait for check-in or check-out. Exceptional hospitality. Recently remodeled room, no issues with daily cleaning, etc. Valet & Doormen were excellent.
Restaurant food was sub-par for a "4 Star" hotel. Room carpets were not as clean as I would have liked. Parking was unreasonable @ 42.00 a night.

Located near the French Quarters with a great river view (must request). The Concierge was superb. Everything is within walking distance!

Couple
Jeyoung from Austin, TX
March 19, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Robyn from Euclid, OH
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Very convenient, friendly staff, clean room
No complaints

Love the look of this hotel. Affordable side it was a last minute reservation. Enjoyed my stay!

Reviews of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg