Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
500 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 984 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Majed from Salt Lake City, UT
November 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
I liked best the location
I couldn't sleep for one night because noise of the robes located out of my room that was hitting the building due to wend. I called guest service at mid night and complained. Neither one called me and apologized nor compensated me for the night.

Hotel with 4 stars like the Sheraton should serve better in terms of providing great amenities such as free breakfast, free internet, and free parking.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamestown, NC
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, great gym and public spaces!
Wi-fi is only available in the lobby for free. There is a charge per day to use it in your room. A hotel shuttle would have been a nice amenity as well.
Couple
Gregory from Sanford, FL
November 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Aaron from Beaufort, SC
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice room,location,relaxing hotel.easy check in/out, quick to get taxis.
Starbucks coffee in room not good...

very nice room on 9th floor across from elevators.During my 2 nite weekend stay, no noise and elevators were very easy. Large modern open lobby with nice bar, computers, small starbucks shop. Good location for quarter,trolleys,buses,taxis.

Couple
Joe from Sauk Village, IL
November 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bertha from West Palm Beach, FL
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
EVERYTHING
NOTHING

I B=THING IS PERFECTL YLOCATED TO WALK ALMOST EVERY PLACE WE WANT TO SEE AND RESTAURANTS I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN IN OUR NEXT VISIT

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel was in a great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend upgrading to the club level as the food was outstanding and the staff up there went out of their way to make sure we were having a great time.
The elevators in this hotel are annoying. They are so slow and crowded. Not sure that there is anything that can be done about this, it was just bothersome.

I did not get a chance to see the pool or workout room, but I heard they were nice from other guests. The views from the room were also nice.

Business Traveler
Craig from La Vernia, TX
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Parking 44.80 a night is too high.....our room service order was messed up 2xs. For--- it should be right
Couple
Gail from Walworth, NY
November 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bed was super comfy and the room just lovely.

The property is big and beautiful in its own right. But if you are looking for the real 'Nawlins' feel you might want to try for a smaller, more native location in the heart of the French Quarter.

Couple
William from Poulsbo, WA
November 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great. Walking distance to everything.
They did not have our room ready the night we arrived at midnight, but they did give us a $150 credit and put us in a very quiet room available the next day! The room they gave us at first was at the top (48th) floor with a fantastic view!!!

Very quiet room and a very comfortable bed!!! Enjoyed our visit ver much!

Reviews of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg