Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
500 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton New Orleans Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 948 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is amazing, lobby looks great, great bar.
Housekeeping staff was rude.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Justin, TX
October 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Proximity to the French Quarter, street cars and Garden District. The hotel was clean, quiet and staff was excellent and responsive.

All of our party 3 rooms were on different floors in a room near the elevator ending in 09 (3709, etc.). Ordinarily you might think this would be poor placement, but we had not shared walls, a view that was decent but didn't face Canal St. to keep noise low and the room was really nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
October 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Real safe central location. We usually stay in the quarter but this proved to be a real good location especially if you like the casino
Everything was good

Parking is expensive but is everywhere and the drinks in the hotel lounge were overpriced

Couple
Cheryl from Katy, TX
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great - close enough to French Quarter and activities, but yet far enough away. Loved the bar area in lobby and the Starbucks in the hotel lobby!
Group Traveler
Katie from Cottonwood, AL
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
cleanliness, the elevator system, Starbuck's in lobby, location in city, valet service
no I enjoyed my stay

great staff, great valet service, walking distance to everything you need in New Orleans. It was clean, staff was very helpful. Bar and Starbucks in Lobby was a plus. Taxis always available. The elevator system was very effective.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandenburg, KY
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice lobby area and the bed was very nice. Good location. Loved the full length window in the room.
Parking was way to expensive. Rooms could be a little cleaner around the walls etc.
Couple
Charles from Mansfield, TX
October 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
View of a blue 55 gallon drum right outside our window. Paying $65 a day for internet and valet. No fridge in room. $5 for a can of coca cola. $4 ATM fees

Clean building, employees are friendly....but this place is unbelievably greedy. $65 a day for internet and parking $5 for a can of coke $4 ATM fees The list could go on forever.

Couple
Thomas from Baton Rouge, LA
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
October 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
I like that there is free wireless in the lobby, wish I had free wireless in room but at least there was wireless downstairs.
Our room had crumbs of stuff on the floor for the whole stay. I didn't trust the cleanliness of the hotel and did some of my own cleaning! Overall not bad but dated decor, old tub and ecoutrements.

Great location, pleasant staff but not the highest standards of upkeep. But considering everything it was pretty good value.

Couple
Carroll from Miami, FL
October 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
Public spaces.
Room wasn't cleaned even after I called and requested it.
Reviews of Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg