Sheraton Needham Hotel

Sheraton Needham Hotel in Needham

Sheraton Needham Hotel

Sheraton Needham Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
100 Cabot Street
Needham, MA 02194
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Needham Hotel in Needham

# 1 of 1 hotels in Needham
Based on 384 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Needham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Needham Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kate from Baltimore, MD
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff, minus the man on overnight desk duty, was pleasant and helpful. Because said man had been rather unaccommodating when we first arrived (at 3 AM with a baby in tow!), the following day we were comped drinks at the bar, as well as breakfast.
The split-level layout of the first floor rooms is a little wacky and not the easiest to maneuver. Also, when anyone in a room nearby flushes their toilet, it sounds like a jet plane is taking off.

This hotel is clean and convenient to Boston and other local areas, without the price tag, although Needham and Newton are certainly terrific areas. We were visiting family in Brookline, which is just about 12-15 minutes up the road.

Solo Traveler
B from Newtown, CT
August 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The bedding and room itself were quite spacious and comfortable.
The shuttle to the T stop took longer then expected to setup and we were further from the stop than I expected. I also didn't like having to pay for parking, especially for a hotel not located really IN the city. I jsut felt nickeled and dimed.
Group Traveler
Leslie from Dekalb, IL
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was very close the highway, which was great for our day trips. It also had easy access to the subway system (via the free shuttle) to get to Boston. But the best part was the beds- the most comfortable I've ever slept in (besides my own).
We had to pay $12/day for parking. They also charged us for LOCAL calls, a fact which was very inconspicuously mentioned on a flyer in the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Fatima from New York, NY
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was incredibly courteous and professional, special kudos to Mr. Hamed Naamad. Starbucks coffee made my morning!
Not at all

Everything was better than expected, this is a hotel I will go back and I will definitely recommend to family and friends

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Drexel Hill, PA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Night staff was not good. He did not care our problems about garage. Parking was not free
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Weatogue, CT
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Easy on and off from I-95, and only a few miles from the Mass Pike. Easy commute in and out of Boston.
Restaurant in lobby was very pricey. We went elsewhere for food.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centennial, CO
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was very nice
parking fee not disclosed no TV guide section to see what is on TV awkward interface, no easy way to get to highway from hotel.

Hotel is very nice room was extreley quiet, not sure if really quiet or just no one next to us. Room was nice beds were OK. Free internet worked well but the kiosks in the lobby required you to log in using your room# and last name did not have an easy way to log off.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Peachtree City, GA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, Canada
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Pool and the rooms were great.
Front desk staff weren't very coherent with directions when we inquired about shuttle service or taking the transit to Boston.
Couple
Leah from Dieppe, Canada
August 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
shouldn't have to pay for parking that far outside boston. a/c unit very loud and bugs coming into room through it.
Reviews of Sheraton Needham Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Needham Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Needham
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Needham
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Needham
dg