Sheraton Pentagon City

Sheraton Pentagon City in Arlington

Sheraton Pentagon City

Sheraton Pentagon City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
900 S. Orme Street
Arlington, VA 22204
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Pentagon City in Arlington

See Most Popular hotels in Arlington
Based on 660 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Pentagon City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Pentagon City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Pentagon City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Greg from Hot Springs National Park, AR
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The shuttle service was good.
It is not a 31/2 star hotel or at least shouldn't be. There are two towers and you have to go outside to get to the one o stayed in and it's no better than a 2 star.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermitage, TN
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Beds are fairly comfortable. It is a clean hotel with no frills. I would say it's more of a three star.
Awkward location near the Pentagon. It is not actually in Pentagon City, but they do offer a free shuttle to Pentagon City every 30 minutes. There's nothing really in walking distance.
Solo Traveler
Suzanne from Cary, NC
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The price was excellent for the quality of the hotel. The view was beautiful at night.
Not the hotel's fault - construction in the area made navigating a little tricky. Free internet would have been a plus.

You won't get a free breakfast/parking/internet - but there is nearby street parking and the meeting rooms are lovely.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knox, PA
December 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
The style and decorating of the hotel was nice and the hotel staff was helpful. Beds were comfortable and pillows were awesome!
We struggled with understanding most of the staff, as English was not their first language.The heater was loud and banged all night.The light switch in the bathroom only worked intermittentlyWIFI and cable cut in and out.No Hot-tub
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It has two towers. One is very cheap and older. The other is more modern and more expensive. So, it is able to accommodate a broad audience.
The older side of the hotel has issues with smells.
Couple
Danielle from Lexington, SC
December 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Big room bUT dated
On the weekends, this hotel turns into a hip hop club and the party guests take over all the parking, elevators, lobby, and 16th floor. They had a dj in the lobby and one on the 16th floor VIP lounge. The music did not stop until 2 am. I will never stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
December 4, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Large, comfortable room. Large TV
Several small things that added up:1. Large, gross, dead bug on the floor2. Phone did not work, so had to go downstairs to request wake-up call3. Wake up call did not happen4. Power outlet nearest bed stand didn't work

Don't forget to budget for parking - $24 a night!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room, service was great: we were using the teas and coffees so the house staff added some
Potomac restaurant food is very underwhelming. Spagetti and meatballs was one large chunk of something resembling a dry enormous meatball over overcooked spagetti, came without the parmesan. Sloppy and overpriced for what the hotel is.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
November 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Business center and bar/restaurant layout was new for me. I enjoyed it. I also enjoyed the free printing, and the complimentary WiFi for joining Starwood rewards.
More decaf flavors for the coffeemaker. It was just one flavor. Would've loved options (like the flavors keurig machines have.) Some hotels have single cup keurig machines in rooms, flavored creamers. And the sheets were scratchy. Scraped my knees.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was very courteous. My son loved the pool.
Club room breakfast and evening snacks weren't available on the weekend. Not sure if it was available on Saturday as we left early and returned late that day.

Loved the location, not in the thick of things, however a shuttle to Pentagon City Mall dropped us at the subway and we were a couple stops from downtown / Verizon centre etc...

Reviews of Sheraton Pentagon City
(1 - 10 of 203 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Pentagon City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg