Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel in Myrtle Beach

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2101 North Oak Street
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 594 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenacers, FL
December 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and the bed was plush for a great night sleep
Carpet is due for a good cleaning, and parking fees.

Great friendly staff, very close to main attractions

Family Traveling with Teens
Lourdes from Bradenton, FL
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The room was filthy. The carpet, bed skirt, comforter, toilet, bathroom floor and bathtub were all dirty. There was a dried old grape on the floor next to the garbage can. Not at all what I would expect from the Sheraton, let alone a 4 star hotel. Awful!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanover, NM
December 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Anthony from Indianapolis is a fine young man, friendly and well bred. The rooms (I stayed in 3 or 4) were all great. I prefer the double queens to a king and they mean business when they say no smoking. No mould, no dusky smoky grey background smell.
I think housekeeping figured out if they set the bedside alarm to 6AM am, followed up by a rude knock proceeded by a door opening around 9 will get you out quicker and them done for the day sooner. I would have called it chance on 1 room but 2? Please.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Imran from Hilliard, OH
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness and convinience. Helpful staff especially front desk folks (leaslie) and the concierge (Steve) were wonderful and pleasant to work with.
Pool was small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, SC
December 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything
Nothing

Convenient to the convention center.

Group Traveler
Karen from Wilmington, NC
November 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Comfortable bed room views and friendly staff
Lobby had poorly decorated Christmas tree. No wow factor. Carpet is old. Soda machines on 4 floors were sold out. Parking for large vehicle requires valet garage is dangerous to drive in added fees just include in price of room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hickory, NC
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Attached to convention center - very helpful when attending show.
They need a color printer in the business center.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ruth from Jacksonville, FL
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
November 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The beds were outstanding. Probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever stayed in. Like sleeping on a cloud.
AC was terrible. Very moist/thick air. For a hotel this rating, I shouldn't have to pay extra for a good cup of coffee. After paying for this hotel & driving 7+ hours I find out I have to pay an extra $40 for parking for 3 nights. I find this outrageous.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prince George, VT
November 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was centrally located between Broadway and the boardwalk. The concierge was very helpful in letting us know what restaurants and places to visit that night as well as the next day
We checked in around 5 PM and there was only one member of the staff to check us in. So we had to wait in line. Was not really to inconvenient.

Enjoyed the location even though it was not on the beach but near the Broadway area. Recommend going to Broadway at night, and the boardwalk during the day.

Reviews of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg