Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel in Myrtle Beach

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2101 North Oak Street
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel in Myrtle Beach

# 25 of 151 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 577 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edwin from Charlotte, NC
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jaron from Stl, MO
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great price and the room was clean the beds was comfortableand staff were totally awesome
No

Greatest place I ben in awhile

Couple
Zachary from Fuquay Varina, NC
October 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Parking and taxes are charged outside your booking price. Overall feel of the hotel seems very weak to be classified as a 4 star hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Darius from Lexington, NC
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was so clean. The room service was great, and quick. It was very tempting to order throughout the day ! The cleaning crew were to sweet, and when they saw us in the hall offered us more towels, very kind.
It was not on the beach,so having to drive back with two toddlers wet and sandy. room was very small and very noisy. People were running up and down the halls, We couldn't sleep at night and left a night early. Having to pay for parking.

Maybe putting a microwave in the rooms. It was hard not even having a microwave . Also a shuttle to and from the beach would be nice , like a golf cart people could ride on. Even if the shuttle only ran once every 2 hours , it would be better than nothing. The main reason I wouldn't recommed would be the distance from the beach. It's very hard putting 2 wet/sandy toddlers into car seats to drive back to the hotel. A hot tub would be nice , something else besides a plain pool, it's hard to compare to the other hotels in the area who have lots of pools and things. When you see 4 star you expect to have certain things , so when you get there and it's not that way it's a little disappointing. ...read more

Couple
Tamara from Charlotte, NC
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the location. I could view the ocean from my window. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Solo Traveler
Justin from North Charleston, SC
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff was friendly
Pictures of hotel are mis leading. Parking garage is not connected to hotel so you must walk out to front enterence in hotel traffic. The room I booked I didn't receive.

Someone put oil in hair dryer and iron. Which ruin my pants and started burning in hair dryer from heat. Hotel confirm complaint and replaced both.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irmo, SC
October 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
it was very clean
they charge 8 dollars per day for parking

forgot and left a bag and all my clothes wasn't turn in

Couple
Jenny from Orlando, FL
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Marvin from Louisville, KY
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was well priced aND clean.
No quick access to water except the ice machine do the hallway, the on-site dining was way overpriced for a continental breakfast, and the parking was overpriced and inconvenient. The pool was dirty and was only 3 feet deep.

The Sheraton had poor on-demand cable options. Only a few choices. Overall, price and basic amenities made the stay bearable.

Reviews of Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg