Sheraton La Jolla

Sheraton La Jolla in La Jolla

Sheraton La Jolla

Sheraton La Jolla Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
3299 Holiday Court
La Jolla, CA 92037
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton La Jolla in La Jolla

# 3 of 18 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 203 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Price, pool area.
The room was much smaller than I expected. The bathroom was tiny. Couldn't stand in it and close door. Very low ceilings. View of parking lot. Parking was an extra $13 per day. No concierge. Motel style.

Reminiscent of a motel, not a three and a half star hotel. Would. It stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Gilbert, AZ
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent for the price. Parking fee was average. Liked breakfast in the restaurant. Very happy and would stay here again. Pets are allowed which I like too.
Requested extra towels from the cleaning staff. She did not speak English. I received the towels by another cleaning staff member but had to sign for them.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was clean. Parking is cheap, though it's not valet.
Some rooms face the big street and some noise can be heard from the room. The bathroom is tiny. So is the pool.
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
June 24, 2014
9.0
The room was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly. Food was excellent at the restaurant. Absolutely happy with our stay.
No.

We would definitely stay there again.

Group Traveler
Diane from Vista, CA
June 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
beautiful gardens, nice room, comfy bed!
gate to parking area wasn't working properly. hastle getting in or out.
Verified Hotel Guest from South Pasadena, CA
June 2, 2014
5.0
It was clean and the location was good
i didn't like that they were trying to charge 13.00 to park my car. I was unimpressed with the decore and they offered no complimentary breakfast. It really wasn't worth the price even though the location was okay. No view.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The front desk called a few times to make sure that we were happy. We requested a extension cord because the outlets by the bed were not accessible and maintenance promptly came up to deliver one.
The bathroom is small and you definitely cannot fit more than one person at a time.

The buildings are configured in a garden-style with the pool situated in the middle. The grounds are well kept and lush, and very clean despite pets being allowed in the garden.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Habra, CA
May 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
We had a beautiful garden view from the room made even more beautiful framed by the wooden shutters. Also, the mattress and linens were absolutely heavenly.
Our room was right next to the elevator so there was a little more noise than I would have liked in the morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
May 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very convenient to shops, restaurants and theaters, no need to drive anywhere. Fun bar with pretty talented karaoke singers. While sitting at the bar my husband commented that we could be somewhere tropical...you can't tell we were in La Jolla.

Nice decor, friendly staff, beautiful landscaping. It felt very secluded and conveniently located to everything, even the freeway! We live locally so this was a "staycation" for us and we'd do it again!

Arman from Mesa, AZ
May 13, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sheraton La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg