Sheraton Hamilton

Sheraton Hamilton in Hamilton (City)

Sheraton Hamilton

Sheraton Hamilton Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
116 King Street West
Hamilton, ON L8P 4V3
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Hamilton in Hamilton (City)

# 2 of 18 hotels in Hamilton (City)
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Hamilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Hamilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Hamilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrie, Canada
November 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Layout and location
Carpet was dirty, floor in lobby was slippery
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakefield, Canada
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice hotel, liked that it was attached to a mall so i didn't have to go out in the cold if I didn't have to. The room was clean, staff were friendly
The streets around were kind of sketchy - lots of homeless people. I was nervous going out at night. The bathroom was too dark and my light beside my bathroom mirror kept going on and off.
Group Traveler
Stephen from Windsor, Canada
November 19, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The beds and bedding
Under staffed for the busy night
Couple
Michael from River Ryang, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Attached to mall and shops/bars
Parking and one way streets
Couple
James from Brantford, Canada
November 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
location was good - right downtown. Shower was nice and hot
The tops the tables/nightstands in the room hadn't been cleaned. There were water (hopefully only water) marks all over them. There was also a guest who got kicked out of the room across from us, which was disturbing. -Long wait to check in to hotel

Since there are new hotels in teh area, it might be worth checking them out instead of this one, which seems understaffed, dirty and has small room.

Couple
Steve from Shelburne, Canada
November 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
What we liked was the overall experience the staff was pleasant the rooms were clean.
the fact they have no fans in the washrooms so after a shower the whole room is steamed up including the windows to look at the view.

the fan was really are only issue other then that it is a good place to stay.

Couple
Brian from Lake Jackson, TX
October 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, the room was nice, the staff was excellent
No

Great location good parking access to shopping and everything in Hamilton

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gd. Blanc, MI
September 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsford, NY
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location is ok.
rooms are small and old. Not well maintained at all

Garage celling is 6'2". Don't even think about driving a bigger SUV

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Innisfil, Canada
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
We where told originally by My a gentleman that the parking was included but when we checked in we has to pay an additional fee for parking.

Overall the Hotel was very good.

Reviews of Sheraton Hamilton
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Hamilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg