Sheraton Gunter Hotel

Sheraton Gunter Hotel in San Antonio

Sheraton Gunter Hotel

Sheraton Gunter Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
205 East Houston Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Gunter Hotel in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 384 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Gunter Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Gunter Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Gunter Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kerrville, TX
December 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was convenient and the staff was very nice. It was very well decorated and had a nice ambiance.
Our room was not well cleaned. It had many stains on the sheets as well as apparent stains or soiling on walls and ceiling as well as doors. The other room we booked for friends smelled strongly of smoke.

On the last day of our visit we attempted to have the hotel breakfast buffet. However, we were told to wait on the hostess yet we were never greeted or seated so we left.

Business Traveler
Mark from Greer, SC
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The location.
My room was highly awkward and on the inside of several buildings - I could only see AC units. The wifi took hotel staff intervention (2x) to allow expected access.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weatherford, TX
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lauren from Odessa, TX
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Valet parking staff were very friendly and helpful. Location of hotel in downtown area was very convenient.
NA

Beautiful hotel. Updated hotel inside and out, but still has a lot of the early 1900's history on display. I loved that they kept a lot of the original artifacts and displays in the remodel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawton, OK
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Angleton, TX
November 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
The room was so small for the price that paid I could have gotten better on my own
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pflugerville, TX
October 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, good rooms. The bathroom was small, but this is to be expected in an older, historic hotel. The bed was soft and comfortable. The location is amazing, a very easy walk to almost anything great nearby.
The parking was ridiculously expensive, especially compared to the garage that is literally directly across the street. Weekend rates at the garage? $5 a day. Vallet at the hotel? $38 a day.
Couple
Brooke from Austin, TX
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff. Victoria checked us in at the front desk and was a doll! Got us an upgraded room and made the process very smooth.
The Market on Houston downstairs was absolutely disgusting! I do not want to shame the hotel one bit as they were amazing, but this food establishment was a complete disgrace. Having a waitress hand me used food from another empty/dirty table was nasty.

The room was beyond incredible and more than spacious for the two of us. Gorgeous room!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Del Rio, TX
October 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff were extremely professional, courteous, and helpful.
No

Beautiful hotel, historic building but updated, convenient location. No room service after 11pm but that was our only issue. Very good stay.

Reviews of Sheraton Gunter Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Gunter Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg