Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh

Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh in Edinburgh

Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh

Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
1 Festival Square
Edinburgh EH3 9SR
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh in Edinburgh

# 1 of 427 hotels in Edinburgh
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jamie from Dunfermline, United Kingdom
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Eric from Gent, Belgium
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I received a very nice upgrade.
I thought it was a shame that all the public spaces were a bit noisy. In the morning I checked out and that made it impossible to print out my boarding pass (despite generous help from the concierges). But really that's nitpicking. I had a glorious stay.
Solo Traveler
Bridget from Newfields, NH
September 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful, high tech room. Needed the instructional booklet, but it made it fun. Lovely bathtub to relax in
Not ideal locale, it's on the other side of the hill from the royal mile, so you need to go all the way around to get anywhere
Group Traveler
Carolyn from Austin, TX
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Rooms are modern and conveniently set up for international travelers.
Lobby was initially difficult to locate.

This is a beautiful, modern hotel convenient to all of Edinburgh's major attractions.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Chester, NY
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Fabulous design and lighting technology.
Yes. We stayed w children and pick hotel for its pool. Very limited pool hours for children. 1 hr in morning and 2 in afternoon on weekend and only 2 in afternoon on weekdays.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Munich, Germany
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Terri from Avon, IN
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was extremely helpfull and friendly. Location perfect. Very comfortable.
No
Couple
Marc from Vancouver, Canada
July 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Yang from Orpington, United Kingdom
June 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location is good. The hotel comes with swimming pools and a SPA.
The staff are friendly but somehow misleading by telling me I can park right outside but when I get my rental car the next day I realise that there is no parking bay available and I have to use the car park. £4 for 10 minutes and no discount for guests.

Besides the car parking incident and the fact you need to pay £20 on top of what you pay for the room to get the breakfast, the hotel is excellent with good location. It is within the walking distance to the haymarket station and lots of tourist attractions. Will stay again.

Reviews of Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg