Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh

Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh in Edinburgh

Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh

Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
1 Festival Square
Edinburgh EH3 9SR
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh in Edinburgh

# 1 of 422 hotels in Edinburgh
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marc from Vancouver, Canada
July 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Yang from Orpington, United Kingdom
June 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location is good. The hotel comes with swimming pools and a SPA.
The staff are friendly but somehow misleading by telling me I can park right outside but when I get my rental car the next day I realise that there is no parking bay available and I have to use the car park. £4 for 10 minutes and no discount for guests.

Besides the car parking incident and the fact you need to pay £20 on top of what you pay for the room to get the breakfast, the hotel is excellent with good location. It is within the walking distance to the haymarket station and lots of tourist attractions. Will stay again.

Family Traveling with Teens
George from Toms River, NJ
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location, staff very helpful
they were not able to accomidate 3 people in reserved room, had to upgrade to suite (---- pounds/night)

Very happy with entire experience

Manu from Charlottesville, VA
June 13, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shona from Aberdeen, United Kingdom
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, rooms spacious and clean, and great gin bar!
Couple
Yi from Chongqing, China
June 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
May 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice room with great value.Friendly and helpful staff.
You can see Edinburgh castle at the front door of hotel, but it took us 20 minutes' walk to the castle. a little bit far from old town.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
May 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything!
No.

This hotel was fabulous. The room was luxurious - great bed, fluffy robes and lots of space.The staff were incredibly warm and hospitable. On our second stay we were upgraded to a room with a view of Edinburgh Castle, which we loved.

Couple
Janet from Coquitlam, Canada
May 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room was beautiful and spacious. The staff were especially helpful. The location was a very short walk to the Royal Mile and was very quiet.
No

Definitely a five star hotel. Bathrooms are exceptional. Our room had a view of Edinburgh castle. The cocktail lounge is also great.

Solo Traveler
Krista from San Diego, CA
October 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was the perfect location within walking distance of all the major attractions we wanted to see. The staff were incredibly helpful with directions and recommendations. The room was super comfortable!
Reviews of Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Grand Hotel, Edinburgh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg