Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles in Los Angeles

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
6101 West Century Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90045
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 524 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Zhi from Shanghai, China
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Hotel rate was reasonable and the pool access was nice
The first room had gadflies in the bathroom. Was assigned to another room which was not ready. Finally moved to the third room. Service at the restaurant was bad; the serving staff was very rude

Overall, the hotel was acceptable and good enough to make us to come back. However, the room was quite poorly maintained compared other amenities such as swimming pool and fitness center. Also, as mentioned earlier, the restaurant staff was very rude and did not provide adequate service. I was almost compelled to speak to a manager about his poor service. One thing really nice about the hotel that self parking was available right next to hotel. That was something I have not seen from other hotels. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson City, NV
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Nothing
Not convenient. Unexpected added costs when I got there. No fridge in the room. Hotel restaurant was over priced and not family oriented. Average price for a dinner was $45-$50. I have paid half the price at smaller hotels and had much better service.

Na

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
the proximity of the hotel to LAX...especially after a long transcontinental flight and all your wanting to do is 'veg-out' and relax, this hotel fit the bill...oh and let me not forget as well the hotel shuttle bus that was remarkably fast as well
lack of anything to really do in the immediate area as far as restaurants (although I did find a Burger King like 4 blocks away whoopee!)..

the hotels are rather chaotic...when I was leaving sunday morning the place was swamped and their were people such as myself ( on the tenth floor) who, being unable to get a DOWN elevator due to overcrowded elevators, decided it best to play a sort of elevator game of sorts whereby wound up taking elevator to the 15th floor (the top floor) just so could get an EMPTY ELEVATOR to the lobby so could than check-out. The thing that really bothered me was that, if I could have found the STAIRWAYS, I would have token them instead of the overcrowded elevators.yet I could not find them now was there anyone to ask. Don't the municipal fire safety laws stipulate that all stairways be prominently displayed with appropriate signage in case of fire? So in the case of overcrowded elevators when your their (or before checking in) ask where are the stairways ? ...read more

Couple
Nancy from Las Vegas, NV
October 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The fast and courteous service.
I was not told up front that there was an extra fee for parking.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duxbury, MA
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
convenient to the airport. nice room. always an elevator problem at this hotel.
Couple
Larry from Tempe, AZ
October 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The gentleman checking us in was extremly polite and professional. Sorry I did not have the name however it should be on a transaction that you may be able to locate and give kudos for us
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Osos, CA
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The beds are extremely comfortable - and, when one is traveling away from their own home, a comfortable bed makes everything better.
There is nothing that comes to mind that I did not like about this hotel.

The staff is always friendly, welcoming, and ready to solve the smallest issues. The rooms are clean, well presented, and pleasant to be in. And, as I mentioned above, the beds are very comfortable.

Couple
Jiayang from Berkeley, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
proximity to LAX
a little dated and not sparkling clean

Good solid option near LAX

Reviews of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg