Sheraton Gateway Hotel - Atlanta Airport

Sheraton Gateway Hotel - Atlanta Airport in Atlanta

Sheraton Gateway Hotel - Atlanta Airport

Sheraton Gateway Hotel - Atlanta Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1900 Sullivan Road
Atlanta, GA 30337
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Gateway Hotel - Atlanta Airport in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 529 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Gateway Hotel - Atlanta Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel - Atlanta Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Gateway Hotel - Atlanta Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jessica from Baton Rouge, LA
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The proximity to the airport.
The room air condition did not blow cold air but somewhat room temperature air. I also expected a mini refrigerator and microwave in the room and I did not expect to pay $9.95 for 24 hours WiFi in my hotel room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, WV
September 9, 2014
7.0
Shuttle bus to airport
Charge for wi-fi in the room Charge for parking Expensive breakfast buffet on Saturday
Group Traveler
Anthony from Tallahassee, FL
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The hotel staff was nice and personable, particularly Sidney at the front desk.
The air was broken in our room and the restaurant's breakfast was horrible.

When we got there, the air wasn't working in the room. We called downstairs and were told someone would be up to check it. When no one came, I called back an hour later and was told we needed a new room, but because the hotel was full, we had to wait for one to come open. I went downstairs a couple hours later, was given a key to the new room which they said would be Club Level, and the prior guest was still in the room lying on the bed! I went downstairs to tell them, and was given another room (which looked even smaller than the first room), and the air wasn't working in this one either. We sucked it up and stayed. The staff was nice enough to give us breakfast coupons, but the breakfast was horrible. The restaurant staff was really mean to each other and verbally attacked each other in front of patrons. The eggs were ice cold! Everyone there told the waiters, and the cook and manager were called well after to make more eggs. I went up behind the cook to wait when she brought the new eggs out, and saw her pour the new eggs onto the old, cold ones and stir them in. I was appalled! They were also very runny. I won't be staying there any longer. ...read more

Couple
Nancy from Bellevue, WA
September 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The lobby was beautiful. Quality of bedding was very good.
Bathrooms are very small too be around in .
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Warrensville Heights, OH
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Airport Shuttle running 24 hrs.
No Microwave and refrigerator for multiple night stays without extra charge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baytown, TX
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Pamela from Henderson, KY
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, quiet, and the staff was great. Nice bar area with food menu.
No; just be aware there is a $12/daily parking fee.

We were traveling to Atlanta Motor Speedway - Thanks to the hotel bartender who recommended Broadway Diner - excellent food and staff! This hotel is close to the airport; we watched planes from our window, but didn't hear them - very quiet, which was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sumana from Tallahassee, FL
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Sheraton is always a great hotel no matter where its location!
The only complaint is that the remote was not working. Dead battery. I took to front desk for a prompt replacement

I 've stay here before and I would stay again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable. Fitness room and pool was nice and clean.
Loud air conditioner and thin walls. The carpet in the room was soaking wet.
Reviews of Sheraton Gateway Hotel - Atlanta Airport
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel - Atlanta Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg