Hotels in Dania

Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel

Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel

Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1825 Griffin Rd
Dania, FL 33004
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel in Dania

# 8 of 13 hotels in Dania
Based on 330 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
April 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steve from Dublin, OH
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent experience! Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, and beautiful outside pool area. Airport transportation was very good and timely. I highly recommend this hotel.
All good.

A very good experience and will definitely stay here again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Niles, MI
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was very friendly.
You have to pay 15.00 a DAY to park there. This was a surprise. Also, wifi is 10.00 a DAY.

Rooms were very clean, had a slight musty smell that was solved once we turned up the air. Room service came at 9am to clean :( we wanted to sleep in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel was not 3.5 stars. In my opinion it was an aging 3 star hotel.
I was very disappointed in several important ways. -continued---

We tried several times to enjoy the Florida sun at the pool but the noise from the adjacent I95 was intolerable, even when we sat in a corner behind a wing of the building, the noise was overwhelming. There was also a matter of the surprise fees. When I arrived I was informed that in addition to the price I agreed upon with Priceline, I would be charged $15 per night for parking and $9.95 for wifi. I've used Priceline many times to book hotels, including many in the area of this hotel. Internet and parking were always included. There was no refrigerator in the room but there was a bottle of water on a table ($3). I went back and looked at their website and could not find anywhere announcing these fees. This hotel is entitled to charge whatever fees they want but not to surprise guests after they have paid for their room. The first night I found a parking lot at the corner of their property. The next morning I found that I was locked in and the lock would not be open until I paid the $15. When I checked out the desk clerk asked me if I had a good stay. I told her that I had never encountered fees like this from Priceline. She said "Oh, you expected a really CHEAP deal". This hotel does not appreciate or respect Priceline customers. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laval, Canada
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
24h shuttle to the airport
Nothing much to do around the hotel without taking a taxi.
Business Traveler
John from Lake Forest, IL
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
all staff was very nice but night manager(women) no smile ever.
everything

I like it I will be back to this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Paul from Vacaville, CA
March 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Shuttles to and from the Hotel and the lobby area are exceptional.
Would like to see cookies like the Double Tree and it would be a definite benefit to have operable windows in the guest rooms.

The cold water shut off valve in the bathroom needs to be repaired.

Couple
Paul from Waterloo, Canada
March 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Proximity to airport
All good.

Arrived late evening, and reception was friendly and very helpful.

Gary from Marysville, PA
March 23, 2014
7.0
If you are looking for a hotel close to the airport this is a good one for you.
$14 parking is a joke. Just another way to get your money.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Shuttle driver went out of his way to help.
Parking fees were high
Reviews of Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg