Hotels in San Francisco

Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Sheraton Fishermans Wharf Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2500 Mason Street
San Francisco, CA 94133
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Fishermans Wharf in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 544 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jillian from Redding, CA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was clean. Felt safe. The fire pits were GREAT! Location was great as well. Just a block away from the pier. Taxi was able to take us to the Att park right from our hotel entrance. Well worth getting a taxi.
$58 for parking! Really! Really!

Great hotel other than the parking. We got a room on the first floor right by a busy street. It did not seem to mind any of us. It was a little noisy in the morning but that didn't bother us as much as I thought it would. Breakfast is a bit expensive. 25 each for a buffet. We are not big eatters so it was not worth it. IHOP is right across the street.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ladera Ranch, CA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Should not have been 4 star, beds were double not queen, parking was $50 a day

Overrated

Couple
Christina from Minnetonka, MN
April 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
Slow concierge

Didn't give me the room I wanted. Put me in a room that got a lot of noise

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washoe Valley, NV
April 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
The modern chic decorations.
The fact that if you park in the hotel parking garage it costs $50 which you don't find out until it is too late because you've already parked.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jill from Appleton, WI
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location was great. Cleaning staff very friendly. Front desk okay. Concierge good but mislead us...giving us a package that had tickets to Ripleys museum, we got there and they denied us saying that expired and failed to redirect us.
I had a comforter with old blood stains in it and the bathroom was incredibly small.

Beds were very comfortable. Street was noisy but we knew that going in.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Ventura, CA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I needed an opener and they lent me one right away. There were no lines in check in.
The popcorn ceilling

Great location we could see the cruise ships come in.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ted from Yakima, WA
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Only good item is the close proximity to Fishermans Wharf and the staff who were friendly and helpful.
Paper thin walls and ceilings. You could hear every thing from above and adjoining rooms. There were actually ear plugs in the room, provided by the hotel. Beds were terrible. They were worn out and you could feel the springs.

Skip this one if you want to get a good nights rest.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yogesh from San Jose, CA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was great
The rooms were ordinary. Not a 4 star hotel at all. I dont know why priceline would rate it as 4 star.

Very pricey buffet breakfast $24.95. No ready to order. Very ordinary for the price. Surely would have got a much better breakfast outside. WASTE OF MONEY. Do no eat at the hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg