Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Sheraton Fishermans Wharf in San Francisco

Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Sheraton Fishermans Wharf Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2500 Mason Street
San Francisco, CA 94133
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Fishermans Wharf in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 681 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Santa Barbara, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Proximity to Fisherman's wharf, Firepits were terrific for enjoying a drink at night.
Rooms facing the fire pits had a lot of noise, windows should be double paned to block some of this out.

Location is great, Rooms are nice but small (expected in SF), Parking fee is lousy..option to stay across in an IM park garage for about half the price. $30 instead of $55 for a 3 min walk across the street.

Business Traveler
Candice from Oceanside, CA
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location. Staff easily accommodated our request for a double instead of a single. Very helpful, cool people working in what can be an over expensive, touristy, snotty area.
Parking for larger, taller vehicle difficult. Not enough electrical outlets in rooms.

Classy, gorgeous, amazing location. Beautiful common areas. Even waiting for people in a lobby was pleasurable.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
Parking cost 55$ - no Free Internet in rooms
Solo Traveler
Eleanor from London, United Kingdom
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location, lovely room and hotel overall
No net curtains at the windows meant the choice was curtains closed or a rank of taxi drivers staring at me, not nice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Boe from Clovis, CA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close to the warf
Did not like the beds. Floor was dirty. Stuff were left under beds.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plumas Lake, CA
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location
Parking is crazy expensive at 55 dollars a day and no free wifi in room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Super perfect location right up near the Wharf... Clean, bright, friendly and helpful... love the decor!
50 and 60 dollar parking!!! Not a happy surprise! We opted to go find street parking, wow.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westland, MI
July 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Noisy. Squeaky floor overhead! Every step the occupant above us took, crackled loudly in our room. Also, parking in this hotel as well as most in San Francisco is additional and atrocious!

This was clean, and comfortable, but noisy. More like a 2 or 3 star Hotel. Definitely not a 4 star.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cheri from Granite Falls, WA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Proximity to the waterfront up'd my score, but that was about it
When I called to confirm room my room reservation it rang forever then sent me to the voicemail of the on-duty manager. I left a voicemail with my number and never got a call back. I called again only to find my family of four was booked into a king rm.

Although we said we had 4 in our party, we were booked into a room with one bed. In order to get a room with a sofa pull-out bed, we were charged an extra $25.00 for this convienience and I thought the parking fee of $50.00 was a bit excessive since we never moved the car because of it's location to the waterfront. I'll book another hotel next time that offers free wi-fi. We refused to pay the up charge for this service. As it was, we were charged an extra hundred dollars for services that should have been provided. ...read more

Couple
Kelly from Lowell, AR
July 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
The first night they had us in a room right on the street. We didn't get any sleep. They moved us the second night. There was a cockroach crawling on the door of the room. Gag. Nasty. We felt the room was nasty and had a hard time sleeping that night.
Reviews of Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg