Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Sheraton Fishermans Wharf in San Francisco

Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Sheraton Fishermans Wharf Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2500 Mason Street
San Francisco, CA 94133
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Fishermans Wharf in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 828 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Daniel from Camarillo, CA
December 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Super friendly staff. From the front desk to the valet to the housekeeping.
$55 a night to park. Good Luck finding a spot

great location. Room was a bit outdated. Did I mention it's a great location? Parking sucks here. More so than normal for the city. Even with the crappy parking situation, I'd stay here again no questions asked.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, NY
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Self park aspect. The price point was perfect
Some out dated interior areas. And the room has outdated aspects.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Miguel from Tustin, CA
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Great location
Parking fee $50 PLUS TAX per day.

Nice hotel

Verified Hotel Guest from Orinda, CA
December 5, 2014
5.0
Location Staff Front Lobby Complimentary baby crib :) - looked like a jail cell very high side hard for me to reach in to the mattress:(
$50 parking (not valet) Half painted hall door to our room not an emergency exit or service door Cigarette butt on the hall floor Stains on lamp shade 1980's motel heater with cold/warm/warmer setting - no thermostat, unsafe for sleeping baby (sids ri

Bad continued: Dirty toilet base I got to look at while took my bath Location of room felt like the farthest dark corner of the building Window looked out at street level cross walk no planting for privacy so not able to open curtains Oh and insult to injury the bill had $7 more parking tax ... really? Not happy! I checked in alone, they didn't know I had a husband or baby with me when they picked the room This was for a birthday day/night in the cit for my husband and brand new baby, a special celebration now I haveto spend time writing a letter of disappointment ... we had a baby 1 month ago this was supposed to be fun and romantic, easy and clean ... not sticker shock to park (it was about half as much as the room) and who comes to a hotel without a car? Dirty unfinished four star hotel ... I had no idea that even existed. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Broomfield, CO
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
We booked this hotel for the location. We wanted to be within walking distance of Fisherman's Warf, the historic trolleys, Ghiradelli Square etc. and it met our expectations.
The beds were small for two people to share, the bathroom space was extremely small. The parking fee was extremely high and then there was tax added on our parking fee which was not explained when we chose to park our own car instead of using the valet.

The parking was a bit confusing. There is one way in and one way out but we made the mistake of trying to pull in on the wrong side and saw other people doing the same. Breakfast is not free. Internet is not free except in the lobby. We wish for the price we paid there were more amenities offered. The rooms are modern and updated, it is a very large hotel where a person could get confused, pay attention to the signs leading you to the elevator. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CA
December 3, 2014
9.0
location is very central
parking is very expensive, walls are very thin so you hear street noise, guests, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glencoe, IL
December 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
Loud since the gusts netxt to us having party'. We asked switch room, they simply saying no more available... When we ask Ed again, they sent security stopped the party. Next to the street, so it's still loud during late night. No fridge in the room.

First time in SF, not sure about the average of SF's hotel, but this one is not as good as expected. Location is good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Natasha from Simi Valley, CA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I liked the location of the hotel.
When checking in, I advised the staff that I had a stroller, they still put me in a room that could only be accessed by stairs. I told them it would be very inconvenient to go up and down the stairs with a stroller,they said the bell boy could help.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location,the room good
I keep my luaguge in the reception for three hours and I could not find my ipad , the clerk in the reception was mean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
November 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Very small and noisy rooms. Most expensive parking in sfo
Reviews of Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg