Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel in Erie

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
55 West Bay Drive
Erie, PA 16507

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel in Erie

# 9 of 30 hotels in Erie
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from West Seneca, NY
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms are well appointed and decorated. Hotel was clean. The hotel wasn't full, and the front desk upgraded our view without our needing to ask.
The rates are significantly higher on the weekend which kept us staying another night or two. This is a 3 star hotel, but it is priced higher.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Olean, NY
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Falls, NY
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff were amazing! Everyone was very helpful and so kind, got excellent service. We definetly will be going back again.
I think there should be more activities available for guests that don't want to go out especially the times that it was raining. Also, I think breakfast should be included since it is a 5 star hotel.

I hope breakfast is included on my next stay, I don't think thats asking much for the price we paid; however, there's nothing bad I can say about our stay at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront. The staff were helpful and very friendly, the food was excellent, there were choices for everyone in my family (since we're all fussy eaters). I loved the fact we got Starbucks coffee on location--FREE! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Sheraton Erie Bayfront was on a wonderful location by the waterfront, therefore it was a relaxing experience. We were pleased there was free internet and wi-fi and we paid a minimal fee for safe parking. Overall it was a great experience! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Natick, MA
August 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Butler, PA
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The cleanliness of the hotel is by far the best in Erie.
Parking should have been complimentary when spending --- per night.

Wonderful views of the Bay. Convenient location for walking to dining and bars.

Vance from Mars, PA
July 7, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, OH
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is beautiful. the staff treats you wonderfully. The room was very clean. Maybe the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in.
I was surprised at how small our room was, but the view of the bay was really nice.

The hotel sits right on the bay. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and the hotel has a restaurant that serviced very good food also. Nice place to just walk around. We had fun playing mini golf at a place that was also within walking distance of the hotel. The staff was also very helpful with advice on where to have breakfast and directions to get there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Joy, PA
May 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very clean and staff was friendly and helpful
There was a slightly sweet smell in hotel, possibly air freshener? which I did not like, but my husband actually liked this scent, so I guess it would not be annoying to everyone. It was present in our room, as well as in the hotel lobby.

There was a charge for all amenities--parking and wifi, which I have received as free at comparable hotels, so the price was slightly high as this was Erie, and not a larger city. Also there is no direct walkway connecting the parking garage to the hotel--you have to leave the garage and walk outside to enter hotel.

Couple
Justin from St. Marys, PA
April 30, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg