Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel in Denver

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1550 Court Place
Denver, CO 80202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 1087 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincolnton, GA
July 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very good location, near everything.
The bathroom had areas that had never been cleaned, next to the vanity and the baseboards there was dust that had been there for years. No one had cleaned under the toilet seat. The bellman was very possessive of the luggage cart and was downright rude.

This was a beautiful hotel in a great location, but the staff needs more training in hospitality. The pool snack bar was not open and no information was given about it. When asked, the staff acted as if we should know. The staff was not welcoming, nor helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Upland, CA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved the service. Anything we called down for was sent right away. Awesome view. Nice pool area. Felt very safe in down town.
nope

Parking was a little much, $28/day. I guess that's what you get for staying down town.

Verified Hotel Guest from Steamboat Springs, CO
July 21, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kenneth from Colorado Springs, CO
July 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
Did not like having to pay $28.00 to park when I already was paying for the room! This is the only place we have ever stayed that charged for parking that wasn't valet. This seems like their scalping their customers when you have no other place to park.

Do not recommend if you are driving a car!

Business Traveler
Daniel from Addison, TX
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and room size were awesome.
Sheets were a little scratchy.

Great value for the price I paid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Continent to 16th Street Mall. Nice room, updated and clean.
We were not in the tower with the pool, so it was a long walk back to the room after getting out of the water. Pool was cold... Wish that an outdoor pool in Denver was heated.

Pool area is nice. If you're taking kids to the pool go in the early afternoon before the shade of the buildings comes into play. You'll be warmer then!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Elgin, IL
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location and the pool.
I didn't like that the tower part of the hotel had no front desk. They didn't clean my room one day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Inver Grove Heights, MN
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff accomodating...Rooftop pool atmosphere is amazing....Bus that takes you up and down the 16th St. mall is right across the street.
Parking in the hotel garage is $28 per day.

Great place to stay! If ever back in Denver, would totally stay here again!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgewood, NJ
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Steamboat Springs, CO
July 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
$35 a night for over-sized vehicle parking. The parking was 2 blocks away in a lot that you can self pay for $14. They staff failed to mention there was a fee to park their. They should've valet it for that price.

Hotel staff was not very friendly.

Reviews of Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg