Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira

Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira

Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
Al Mateena Street, Deira
Deira, Dubai, Dubai 5772

Hotel Guest Rating for Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira in Dubai

# 22 of 751 hotels in Dubai
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, AL
March 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
good looking hotel, comfortable bed, big room, clean, nice stuff, 10 minutes to the metro if you don't want to go always by taxi
daytime: noisy pool area because of many airplanes flying over the hotel nighttime: loud room because of the nightclub in the hotel but we were tired so we could sleep anyway
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenixville, PA
January 12, 2016
Couple
7.0
Not a whole lot.
Away from most shopping centers, not within walkable distance.
Business Traveler
F from Stellenbosch, CA
October 19, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Room and restaurant buffet
No - excellent hotel

Clean and all amenities. Good sozed room with the most comfotable bed I ever slept on. The restaurants are world class

Couple
Molalign from Silver Spring, MD
September 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
it is quite and the employees are welcoming
nothing much
Solo Traveler
Raymond from Islip Terrace, NY
September 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
First and foremost the staff was exceptional from the conceirge to the desk personnel...Bath tub in the room was very nice, for either bathing or for shower...
Upon check in the hotel requested a $600 deposit for 1 week . I said noon the 3rd or 4th day tehy stopped putting regular coffee paks in the room, I was told I would have to order from room service . . Lindbergh's is a joke,
Business Traveler
Liban from Stone Mountain, GA
July 8, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel is beautiful, hospitality was great all around, a lot of great restaurants around it, and employees just make you feel like royal. I would recommend others to check it definitely.
Group Traveler
Debora from Ridgeland, MS
March 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great service with room cleaning and room service
The check in process was a bit lengthy
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lithonia, GA
February 25, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendliness of the staff and the willingness to make sure that my visit and stay was good.
How far away the hotel is from most attractions.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Luleaa, Sweden
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Gold room was well worth the extra cost. Good breakfast, nice afternoon tea and tha golden hour between 5pm to 7 pm. Beach access good and not crowded. Attentive service from all staff!
Check in took a bit of time. After standing in line we were escorted to floor 9 for check-in at the gold lounge.

Location is average. Always some hassle to get to the metro or other destinations by taxi. If sightseeing in Dubai choose another hotel situated up north for those days. For relaxing and living the golden life; stay here.

Business Traveler
Tanseer from Skokie, IL
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing much
Rooftop pool

In that range, I would've gone for better option, this hotel is not 4 star as my exp.

Reviews of Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.