Hotels in Dallas

Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Sheraton Dallas Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
400 North Olive Street
Dallas, TX 75201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Dallas Hotel in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 688 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The person who checked me in and also the person who assisted us with our bags when leaving.
Valet was full, expensive parking, inconvenient layout, tiny room, not truly "pet friendly" like they claim

Not what one would expect for a 4 star hotel. There is no green space for pets. No accommodations whatsoever for pets even though they claim to be "pet friendly ." The room was tiny and cramped. Not a family friendly hotel at all. Kids were bored and room service was extremely expensive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shameka from Pine Bluff, AR
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was nice
The hotel smelled like smoke in the halls. parking was a bit expensive and if id know parking wasnt free I would have chosen another hotel...while it was really nice it would have been nice to have a refrigerator to keep our drinks cool n a microwave
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hal from Mount Pleasant, TX
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, TN
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was great!
Room was small, room service is overcharged and they penny and dime you for everything! Was trying to save money by booking on Priceline but spent more money here than the 4 1/2 star we stayed at the night before.

Stains on comforter and bed skirt. Bathroom was almost as big as the room itself. Beds are very comfy though!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Sachse, TX
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Plano, TX
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location was very convenient
The room we received was right next to the elevator and had to be the worst night sleep ever. The elevator was extremely loud!

I think the hotel is fine, but we did not receive the best accommodations within. Plus, $21 per night parking is a bit steep!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
My window had a nice view of downtown Dallas and the spacious bathroom.
Everything costs even a microwave and a refrigerator.

My son and I went on a staycation. He enjoyed himself. The Dart was right outside the window. I noticed the loud sound a lot at first but after a while I didn't. My son loves trains so he stayed in the window most of the time and watched them. The room was clean and it was quiet on my floor. Some of the lamps in my room where falling apart and the remote to my TV barely worked. The front desk staff was courteous but I did some staff dancing, singing, playing, on their phone while they were suppose to be working. Also I didn't like how you have to pay for everything; WiFi, parking, microwave, refrigerator, etc. Overall, my son enjoyed the trip and that is all that matters to me. But this is not what I expected from a supposedly 4 star hotel. I would recommend anyone to look elsewhere. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erick from Inola, OK
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The work out facility. Nice room.
The staff was rude and insensitive; insincere and phony. They lied.

In the end going through Priceline wasn't such a great deal. Normally the room includes breakfast ; not ours. Had to pay an extra $60 for breakfast. They wanted $21 to park too. I could have gone somewhere a lot cheaper and have gotten a lot more. Not even complimentary coffee in the lobby.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brooke from Austin, TX
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
2 nice staff members the rest not so great
needs updating. small room no light. had to change rooms 4 times because of plumbing issues and elevator noise.

i have found you get cut rate service booking with cut rate 3rd party agents.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sheraton Dallas Hotel
(1 - 10 of 22 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg