Hotels in Dallas

Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Sheraton Dallas Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
400 North Olive Street
Dallas, TX 75201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Dallas Hotel in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 688 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Robert from New Orleans, LA
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location-- well situated.
Bathrooms were extremely small with very poor lighting. Old, insulated windows resulted in a tremendous amount of outside noise, even on the 10th floor. The free wi-fi was completely unusable, rarely able to connect for more than 60 seconds or so.

The associate who checked me in asked if I would like to be a member of their frequent travelers club. I said no, but he said that it would mean that I would receive free parking during my stay. So, I relented and signed up. Of course, at checkout, they charged me $21/day for parking. When I called the front desk to explain, I was very rudely told that "parking is NEVER free!" and that there was no way the clerk would have ever told me that. But he did. Now, I was expecting to pay parking anyway, so not that big of a deal. But, to be lied to by the front desk clerk, then be spoken to so rudely was uncalled for and left a very bad impression of the hotel as a whole. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kristen from Odenton, MD
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Clean towels?
Too few staff to cater to the needs of paying guests; let alone 4 proms, a national bridge card game tournament and a Southwest Airlines as well as an AT&T yearly conventions. Waiting to simply get on the elevators made me want to quit life.

I'll probably not trust Priceline again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
THE ENVIORMENT/ MY STAY WAS VERY COMFORTABLE
I LOVED EVERYTHING

WILL BE STAYING HERE AGAIN! WILL RECOMMEND

Solo Traveler
Jeremy from Tulsa, OK
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location and view from the room
The staff was not very attentive.

This is a 4 star hotel in downtown Dallas and a great place to stay if you are on business or pleasure and need a hotel downtown. I have stayed here twice and would stay again ( although not my first choice) The rooms are very nice and spacious, Huge check-in, Comfortable beds and overall I would rate highly. The service is average for a 4 star hotel and the staff is somewhat impersonal and non-attentive. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nemo, TX
March 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Galveston, TX
March 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jackie from Garland, TX
March 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms were very contemporary/urban/chic! The beds were very comfortable and clean! Sturdy walls; couldn't hear guests next door and that's definitely a PLUS!!
Food at sports bar could have been better; especially for the price and service fee they charge for carry out!

Great centrally located hotel...minutes away from freeways, shopping & restaurants!

Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Dallas, TX
February 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I received excellent customer service.
Only the amount of towels in the room. I had to get more from housekeeping.

The location is perfect for me. The rooms are the right size. I will definitely be back.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
All was good
No frig in room. Ilike cold water without ice.

Meet all of my needs

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sheraton Dallas Hotel
(1 - 10 of 25 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg