The Westin Crystal City

The Westin Crystal City in Arlington

The Westin Crystal City

The Westin Crystal City Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1800 Jefferson Davis Highway
Arlington, VA 22202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Crystal City in Arlington

# 12 of 49 hotels in Arlington
Based on 515 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Crystal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Crystal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisonburg, VA
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff members were very helpful, caring, and polite. The room was clean and well designed. Great location. Good public space with free internet which was very important to me as I had to confirm my flight information. Overall, very good experience.
I ordered 3 items from the room service which I forgot bring with me. I Had to call twice and remind room service about my request. Finally, when it was delivered she missed one of the items.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Solon, IA
December 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Convenient to airport and a quick cab to downtown
Bad incident in neighboring room, with loud fighting, breaking furniture @ 1am. Called mgr to get new room & it took >30min to bring a new key, while the fight raged on. He was surly & no apology. (The dayshift mgr did apologize after i complained).
Couple
Isabel from Peachtree City, GA
December 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
I particularly liked how every single member of the Westin Staff was helpful, cordial, attentive and nice.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Fairfax, VA
December 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room was very clean and the bed more than comfortable. T
It started with not having any room in the parking garage so I was told to park in a fire zone. Then they mixed up my room which made me late for a conference. When I tried to order a burger from their restaurant, I was told it would be 30-40 min wait.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
December 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
The hot water was not working. The heat was not working. I was given a space heater for my room for the two night stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hookstowm, PA
December 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly check in, clean room
Lots of hallway noise through the door, walls were quiet but the door was not. Heater made a loud clicking noise when it came on.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
December 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location is very convenient to crystal city metro stop. Just a 3-4 min walk to the metro station. The nice big shower-head makes shower an enjoyable experience. The Internet is free in the lobby.
Lack of free Internet in the room was inconvenient. The room supplies are not fully stocked or replenished such as shampoo, soaps, towels, coffee etc.
Business Traveler
Daney from Port Matilda, PA
December 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Key card access to the elevator is very inconvenient. Especially when taking luggage up and down.
Business Traveler
Marcellous from Danville, VA
December 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything!
I wished a weekend breakfast buffet was offered.
Solo Traveler
Theodore from Little Rock, AR
December 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff were very attentive. 5 am shuttle to airport was great feature. Room was super clean.
$12/night room internet charges
Reviews of The Westin Crystal City
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Crystal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg