Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa in Carlsbad

Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5480 Grand Pacific Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa in Carlsbad

# 5 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 409 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joann from Pass Christian, MS
December 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wonderful hotel! Wonderful location! Wonderful staff!
No

The hotel was mesmerizing in its beauty and charm. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
December 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Rooms are spacious, clean and very well apportioned.
Yes, I paid extra to park my car. I was given instructions to parking lot beneath hotel rooms but no spaces were available. Turns out the nearest parking spot available was a good hike away and then the next day my car was spotted by the sprinklers.

Beautiful hotel but arrive and park your car early.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ontario, CA
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Family oriented hotel. Nice amenities and robe to use. Will stay again if opportunity arises again.
Not enough underground parking.

Hotel is great if going to Legoland with private entrance.

Couple
Cynthia from Santa Barbara, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
It's beautiful, right by the ocean with great views and green belt. And we liked the restaurant. And we loved the staff. Their service was above and beyond. Genuine, welcoming, always positive. The restaurant staff was excellent.
They ran out of nearby parking although I was charged $12. But then valet parking was offered at the same price.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Kyle, TX
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was comfortable.
I hated the parking. They charge $12 a day to park. No spaces to park in.

Fees fees fees. The parking absolutely sucks and to top it off, they charge a whopping $12 a day to park. Its like, how did you expect me to get here. Anyway, we had to park about 10 minutes away from our room because they designed their parking under the building and all there spaces were taken. One day our kids were asleep when we arrived so we had to carry them that huge distance which sucked. So there is very limited parking close to the elevator. Their other spaces are in a parking lot that is way far away from the building. When I checked in they asked if I would like to use the pool. I said sure. They said $14 a DAY. As mad as I was I obviously wanted to use the pool. After all it is heated. I also went to use it one day and it was closed. Did I get a refund. NO. They really don't have anything close to them around to eat so they have their way overpriced menu with delivery fees for walking it upstairs. Oh yeah. and a mandatory 20% on top of everything. No microwave in the room so you cant bring anything up.So you would think that since they are close to Legoland they would cater to kids. No. The TV channel selection sucks. No disney jr or nick jr. When you turn on the tv everytime it goes on to their channel where the try to get you to order an in room movie at ridiculous prices. One day they didn't even clean our room and when they did it was quick and they never emptied the trash for us. We had to leave the basket outside and it was emptied the next day.I absolutely hated it there. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Great location. It has a private entrance to the Legoland.
The hair dryer in our room was the dirtiest I've ever seen in my life. Also the room had an unleasant odor and had a water bottle which was open already.

Overall it's a great hotel if you find a good deal. However, it's definitely not a four-star grade hotel. Especially it has serious cleanliness and housekeeping issue.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Resort hotel .... beautiful pool and Jacuzzi and stays open 24/7
NA
Family Traveling with Young Children
Todd from Wailuku, HI
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Biggest hot tub ever+ huge heated pool that was warm enough to swim in November. Legoland private entrance within 5min walk. Lots of places to eat and shop within 5 min drive. Beautiful place.
Nightly Parking fee is a joke.. $12 a day even if you park yourself + $14 daily resort fee for Internet and newspaper?! So add about $30 to whatever rate they quote you to get the true nightly cost of your stay.
Solo Traveler
Scott from Canton, MI
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room was fine and the hootel met my expectations.
They took my credit card for inceidental purchases as mosst hotels do. I was charges $27.40 on the card when no purchases were made. They claimed it was for resort fees and parking. Absolute scam. I am disputing this with my credit card company.
Family Traveling with Teens
Don from Cashmere, WA
November 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location amenities staff I like everything about this place
Reviews of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg