Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
228 Duffield Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel in Brooklyn

# 5 of 75 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 393 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jason from Faringdon, United Kingdom
March 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff were friendly, room had an amazingly comfortable bed.
Checked in at 3pm and the room wasn't ready. Were told 5 minutes but waited 25 until I went to complain. Also, we prepaid, but they wanted a card to hold for expenses. We were not told there was a $150 hold put on the card and it took 5 DAYS! TO REFUND!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roslindale, MA
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location near the Brooklyn Bridge with subway stop 1/2 block away and you can be in Manhattan in 10 min. The room was recently updated, clean. We had a room with a king bed which was small but typical for NYC hotel. Bathroom was clean and new.
There are several major construction projects going on in downtown Brooklyn so traffic and parking are tough

Good stay

Business Traveler
Ira from Brooklyn, NY
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location, rooms, cleanliness
Valet was closed, had to park myself for $25, my laptop was stolen while in the luggage room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conneaut, OH
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff were friendly and helpful.
I'm wheelchair bound. The lift for the swimming pool didn't work and no one was familiar enough with it to know what to do about it. The valet had me wait 90 minutes for my van, this was verified by the front desk staff as I was waiting by their station
Solo Traveler
Ed from East Setauket, NY
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The customer service is outstanding. I've stayed at this hotel 3 times now and each time has been great. I do drive into Brooklyn when I stay and parking in issue but there is a self serve lot a few blocks away that is reasonable.
Couple
Diane from Laurelton, NY
March 2, 2015
Couple
3.0
It was in a convenient location, and the bed was very comfortable.
This was rated as a 4-star hotel and it is just not. The rooms are lackluster in terms of decor. They do not have refrigerators or a mini-bar. When I asked to refrigerate my food, I was told I had to pay $10 for them to bring a refrigerator to my room.
Couple
Michelle from Utica, NY
February 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
the clubs and stores right there
Not being able to get down the one way street very busy
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kentville, Canada
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff were friendly and helpful. They were also knowledgeable about the subway and directions.
The first night the heat didn't work and they were unable to get me another room. They managed to get an electric heater and then changed my room the following day. Then there was no water available for 5 hours the following day due to maintenance!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marco from Doral, FL
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It is a Sheraton and it fulfils the very basic of a 4 star hotel
they want to charge $55 for valet parking, and they do not tell you that you can park right outside at no cost. It is ok for NYC and the price was ok, but if I had the chance I would not return.
Business Traveler
Michele from Taneytown, MD
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Public spaces.
Poor parking availability on the street.
Reviews of Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
(1 - 10 of 197 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg