Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel in Brooklyn

Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
228 Duffield Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel in Brooklyn

# 7 of 76 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 336 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Seungwoo from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
October 7, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hinesville, GA
September 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the staff
yes,There was no parking. The parking was an outside company and they charged $40 a night and you could not move your car. If you did that's another---- even though you stayed at the hotel.And the double room was not a connecting room it was 1 rm w/2 beds

when I booked the room I wanted 2 rooms connected with 2 double beds. I received 1 room with 2 double beds. the Staff was the best part of the hotel stay

Business Traveler
Margaret from New York, NY
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Neu Isenburg, Germany
September 4, 2014
Couple
5.0

No free WiFi. No check in before 3p.m. In such a big hotel a shame.

Group Traveler
Sravan from Augusta, ME
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Cleanliness.
Yes, the AC was not working, the receptionist did not even care to change that.

Clean, good location , more efficient staff would be helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff
The room was overheated. I called multiple times on the matter on the Sat. Maintence came. Said the temperature should adjust. Unfortunately, the matter was not fixed. I called again and informed staff of this matter. It was too late for maintnce t return

I will say, the manager tried to accommodate this unfortunate situation. A cooling fan was sent to my room. Checked out on Sunday without the overheated matter being fixed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The parking situation was terrible. Valet was $45, and you couldn't use your car once you gave it to be parked without having to pay another $45!! EVERY TIME YOU NEEDED TO USE THE CAR.

We wanted this hotel because it had a pool. But pool hours were only 5pm - 10pm effectively making using the pool impossible since we had come to NY for a wedding in the evening. My son was very disappointed.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Catalin from West Hartford, CT
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good room, comfortable beds.
NO PARKING available. Staff sent me on a wild goose chase to two parking lots that were closed. I circled around until 3 am to find a spot on the street in a not-so-nice neighborhood.

Need to fix the parking issue or at least tell your customers ahead of time that you have no parking.

Family Traveling with Teens
Luigi from Waterdown, Canada
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location.
I think most of the rooms are small and only can really accommodate 2 individuals only. The staff who answered the phone when we called ahead of time were not very helpful.

First room we got the a/C wasn't working. When they couldn't fix they swapped us out to another room. When we called ahead to try and reserve to rooms side by side they told us we had to ask that at checkin. At checkin they couldn't accommodate us. Rooms are small and no parking onsite. There parking service is quite pricey.

Reviews of Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg