Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
165 Courtland Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 888 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Alice, TX
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shirley from Lauderdale Lakes, FL
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly
Price for valet parking, old carpet and I felt like I was in the old side of the hotel that wasn't renovated
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 18, 2014
1.0
Nothing
The customer service suck A.. from Parking to front desk. I would not recommend to anyone this location.
Business Traveler
Dricko from Shelby, NC
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The pool an location
How small the rooms was an they wouldn't let me upgrade to a suite

It's ok but I wouldn't want to go back

Group Traveler
Myers from Alexandria, VA
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location was nice
The parking was very far away from the hotel rooms

The hotel room was clean the staff was okay only thing was the parking

Family Traveling with Young Children
Annette from Lookout Mountain, GA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Enterprise, AL
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
It is very nice for the price- you will not be disappointed!
I was told by the hotel that it's safe to walk to the GA dome- and it's just a few blocks- it was 2.5 miles
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Owens Cross Roads, AL
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was very friendly.
The carpet in my room had a large red spot and the chairs needed to be recovered.

It had all the amenities of a 4 star hotel but the carpet in the hallways and room needed replacing. It had a new TV and granite countertops but a lighter and newer carpet and upholstery would help!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Lake, NC
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This is a beatiful hotel that features a restaruant and gift shop, gorgeous pool area along with several areas to watch tv outside of your room and for a quiet chat. The Staff was very pleasant as well professional.The breakfast buffet was very good
I was inadvertenly billed 51.80 for internet service I didn't use but spoke to the front desk and the charge was removed. Parking was not included and I somehow thought it was. Rooms near the pool seemed to have a little moisture in the carpeting.

I definetly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton though we stayed 3 nights and were not offered the fourth night for free, and the GREEN service was limited...we stayed and participated for GREEN service 3 nights(which is no room service to cut cost and assist with preserving nature which my daughter thought was a great ideal) but we were given the $5 off discount for only 2 nights instead of the 3 we participated for. My daughter thought it was a littel unfair but the front desk verified we were to receive 2 nite accomodations. Overall I'd stay again because this location is close to peachtree centre, the marta, aquarium and so many other locations. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vestavia, AL
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was a great deal. The price was probably what really made this a great stay. The staff was great. Especially Corey, the bellman. Valet service, which was really busy, did great. Checkin desk staff was warm and welcoming, competent and fast.
It was a little far, about 1 mile walk, for Georgia Aquarium and Coke Factory - about the same for Georgia Dome, College Football Hall of Fame, and Skyview. Something about the hotel's shuttle to Turner Field also seemed to be amiss, so we had to drive.

Overall, we were very pleased with our experience. It was a quick, one night getaway with young children. The room we had was probably a little two small to comfortably sleep 2 adults and two small children (toddlers). But we made do, and had fun. The pool was great, and was easily the highlight for our 3 year old. We brought a stroller for the kids which made the walk to the Georgia Aquarium much easier. I wouldn't want to attempt it with young children without a stroller. The proximity to Turner field was actually nice. Gameday traffic was minimal from the hotel, and the field was easy to find. A shuttle, or a better working shuttle system to and from the game, would have been nice, but was by no means a deal breaker. We would definitely repeat. ...read more

Reviews of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg