Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
165 Courtland Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 1075 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
December 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Didn't feel that it was a four star in the mode of the Marquis or Omni.
Group Traveler
Gina from Liberty, MO
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The friendliness and cleanliness. Check out time was noon.
That you had to pay for wifi-most hotels have free Wifi. No continental breakfast or any free breakfast. I have stayed in multiple nice hotels in the last year and all included free breakfast.
Group Traveler
Julie from Naselle, WA
November 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff were very friendly, especially the front desk. Loved the fitness center! Pool looked amazing, but didn't get a chance to try it out.
Only negative was that they conducted a fire drill during our stay. I know it has to be done, but it was so loud and annoying!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
November 20, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Maintenance gave free movie which we didn't use.
My double room request did not happen and I had to sleep on a rollaway bed. They had construction going on and it caused for a cluster. Expensive luggage and clothing was left in the unloading dock had to go get it myself.
Group Traveler
Sarah from Lexington, KY
November 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The location of the hotel was perfect. Downtown Atlanta was exactly where we wanted to be and it was a fantastic location.

There were a couple of things that were less than ideal. The hotel entrance was going through construction which we expected. However the checking in process was very confusing and the hotel staff in the garage were less than helpful. As a result of their lack of explanation ended up parking in the hotel garage. We would like to have been informed that there was no parking to go and check in and then decide whether or not to pay the $22 a night fee. It would have been nice if, instead of feeling rushed and like we were inconveniencing the staff, if someone took the time to explain exactly what was going on. It is not my intention to speak on the behalf of any other guests but I saw a lot of bewildered expressions during this time. In addition to this the Wi-Fi feature was malfunctioning in some way. Since there were 2 of us in the room we debated on whether or not to spring for the Wi-Fi or visit the business center or internet cafe. We decided to get the Wi-Fi in the room. First we tried using a card at which point we received a message informing us that there was a malfunction and to contact the front desk. We ended up charging it to the room and they comped the fee because it charged the card. After we checked out another Wi-Fi fee was debited from the card which was odd. So now there is a 12.95 deficit for a service we did not partake in. Other than that the hotel was very nice, the front desk staff and housekeeping we encountered were lovely. The parking situation was confusing and a little rude. The Wi-Fi debacle was annoying. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
November 19, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel staff did as much as they could to satisfy my needs, unfortunately the hotel is in real BAD shape.
Mold in my room, expensive parking, under construction, old carpets that smell bad troughout the hotel.
Group Traveler
James from Greer, SC
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Staff was accommodating after initial problem
Hotel overbooked and we were forced to take a 1-queen room for two adults. They offered a roll-a-way as the second bed.Asked for 2 queen or 2 double beds but denied.
Group Traveler
Lataynia from Greenwood, SC
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I liked the cleanliness and the appearance of the hotel.
The long walk to the parking lot
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was extremely nice, and the public spaces were amazing!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location it was easy to find and in the middle of everything
The walk from the parking garage to the hotel is a little long
Reviews of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg