Hotels in Atlanta

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
165 Courtland Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 707 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brusly, LA
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Clean, comfortable beds and pillows.
Star level does not matter when the mood and tone of a hotel is set by employees that are obviously scripted, disingenuous, inarticulate, and have an apparent propensity to be hostile lurking under the surface.

This is a nice hotel with amenities and standards that should be expected from Sheraton. The room was clean and comfortable. The doors are heavy with loud latches which could be disturbing if the hotel were busy. There was a vibe of being nickled and dimed for everything. I was afraid to turn the TV on or look out the window for fear of there being an additional charge for the view. Sheraton Corporate could benefit from selecting their representatives to match the standard of their hotel. A paying guest should never be left to feel that their stay or a question is an imposition. Maybe it's just a regional or cultural thing, but it's unacceptable. I did speak with Brady, a GM by telephone and he was polite, professional, articulate, and helpful with my billing inquiry. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkwood, MO
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice comfortable room.
Parking 22$ extra but this is to be expected in a downtown hotel. Extra fee for internet.

Good hotel for my one night stay

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Starkville, MS
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The service was excellent and the rooms were very clean. Great location, would definitely book again.
The self parking is a little bit chaotic. You will have to drop off your luggage at the front then park in a garage and walk a good bit back to the hotel. If you valet then it won't be a problem.
Solo Traveler
Taylor from Lexington, KY
March 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location and decor of the room were great!
I did not like that I was placed in room 666 and that checkout took 20-25 mins.

Great location! Great, modern look! Be sure to check parking prices before booking!

Solo Traveler
Christine from Fayetteville, GA
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was decorated nicely
I did not like the location of my room.close to the service entrance. Very noisy.

Looks like its renovated but maybe 3star according to its location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the staff was nice
The common areas didn't seem 4 star it was average

good location for what I needed.

Solo Traveler
C from Brentwood, TN
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location for Americasmart. Short walk, 2 blocks uphill. Could have walked one block to the Hilton and used the covered bridge.
Self parking involved steps to the elevator and walking through the garage to get to the lobby.

The room was very nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
location
The reservation was for a non smoking room. in fact, all of the rooms were listed as non-smoking. When I entered the room it clearly smelled of smoke. I then called down to the front desk and they put me in another room. Next, my toilet kept running-

the engineer came once and said it was fixed and then it continued to run. The second fix was a willer. There were also plenty of students sitting in the halls on their computers. I was too tired to call and complain

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
For being a Sheraton branded hotel the property should not have looked so aged and unkempt. The only thing I liked was the lobby.
Dirty, unkept, parking prices were outrageous and should have been disclosed before booking. Hotel is not a real Sheraton but a licensed property by another company.

For having been a 4 star hotel on Priceline I was completely disappointed. Property is old and parking is ridiculous. It's also not very safe as I was haggled by homeless people on the street.

Reviews of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 solo traveler reviews)
See all 203 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg