Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
165 Courtland Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 926 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Timothy from Joppa, MD
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Computer Area, deli and location to Georgia Tech (May I suggest a shuttle?)
Lack of FREE parking; for a hotel and a Sheraton I have never experienced this.

clean and the staff was nice

Solo Traveler
Dorothy from Jacksonville, AL
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location and price.
Having to pay for parking was not ideal.
Solo Traveler
Susan from Colorado Springs, CO
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Its bar is great.
The room was outdated; the staff was incompetent; the room to which I was originally assigned was FILTHY and being used by someone else. When they finally moved me to another room, they were simply apologetic but did nothing to make it up to me.

They assigned me to a filthy room; took over an hour to help me find a clean one; did nothing to make it up to me; called me at 4 am to see who I was; my key cards didn't work and necessitated my going back to the main office several times during my stay; my room was outdated with a very loud air conditioner.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Customer Service
Sheraton, though a motel feel, with some rooms facing atrium,/pool. No luxury decor, for the 4 stars.

In leaving the 50 story Marriott down the street, this 3 story location does not qualify for 4 stars. Very nice, though no comparison to the 4 star Hotel down the street.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lilburn, GA
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Zhe from Reno, NV
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
location
no free wifi

kind of old, but good value for money

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was great and the staff was friendly.
Walkway from parking garage to hotel felt a little dangerous.

The hotel had a refrigerator in the room but no microwave, which served as an inconvenience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, IL
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Welcoming staff, clean rooms, nice cocktail lounge.
I like the more affordable cost of self pay park but the parking lots connection to hotel is not efficient.

Generally great place.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The hotel itself - the facility, location, amenities, etc. - seemed to be what I had considered up-to-par with my expectations from a Sheraton hotel.
My room was not made up and cleaned, despite having been away for the entire day, and calling to inform the front desk. Also, the sheets were soiled and had brown stains on them... not a good image.

The hotel itself was clean and up to date, but poorly laid out with a looong walk from my room to the lobby, to parking, etc. While this is typically something that wouldn't warrant a complaint, when put together with the lack of housekeeping in my room, the soiled sheets, it was a lot more of a sore point than it would otherwise have been. The staff on the other hand was great, indicating the problem is rarely the people, but management's commitment to process quality. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Abraham from Marina, CA
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
location
very expensive parking. it was $22 per day!
Reviews of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg