Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
165 Courtland Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 1333 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Scott from Englewood, CO
April 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great staff and very beautiful interior design. Room was very quiet.
Parking should be free for guests of the Sheraton. I'm surprised that they didn't charge extra for my luggage. There were few cable channels. I usually stay at Aloft hotels and they have full cable and wifi included.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Clarksville, TN
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everyone was just so nice and accommodating. The rooms were clean and it was a very enjoyable expierence
We got in late the first night and ordered food in. Our food bill was approx. $49.00 but when we received our final bill we were charged for approx. 78.00. We had no idea that there would be an additional....$28.00 just to have the food delivered!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from China Grove, NC
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The beds were comfortable.
Our room was located near a service elevator, which allowed for loud guests to use at all hours of the day. The door to the bathroom was a sliding door, which did not slide well, or close completely.

Be prepared to put on hold for 10 to 20 minutes by the front desk when you call. We called the morning of our trip, because the website showed that the pool would be closed for resurfacing. When a front desk associate finally took my call, I was informed that the pool renovations were finished early, and we could bring our swimsuits. Needless to say, when we arrived, the pool was closed, and we were allowed to use the pool of a "nearby" hotel (2 blocks away). When we got to our room at 5:00 pm, neither of the beds had been made (15 minute call to the front desk to get rectified). Later, when we tried to use the television to manage our account, we were informed that no one was checked into the room (another 20 minute call to the front desk). We paid for self parking which uses the room key. The picture on the self-parking gate shows that you insert your room key with the stripe side facing up. I could not get it to work. Neither could the valets. I saw numerous guests that had trouble entering and exiting the garage. ...read more

Couple
Kevin from Chicago, IL
April 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Overall nice location and staff.
There was a dirty used towel hanging in the shower and I think there should be something done about this?
Family Traveling with Teens
Jon from Summerville, SC
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff was very nice, professional and helpful.
The hotel was boring and average
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vontika from Leesburg, FL
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Air Conditioner Wasn't Cole enough
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulfport, MS
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Sweet potato cheesecake in fanjangles, staff member, omelet station.
Room flooded, $22 pet night self parking, restaurant limited choices for good food, pool still under construction, breakfast buffet was not good. Sausage dry, pancakes thin & dry, eggs not good
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
April 4, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
We were most certainly NOT in a 4 star room. The common areas of the hotel were consistent with a 4 star, but our room was more consistent with a 2.5 - 3 star. Very disappointing. Also, staff was not accommodating for a simple request I needed help with.
Allen from Greenville, SC
April 4, 2015
10.0
Great service the pool was out and they charge 22 dollars for parking which they comped.
Lack of a smoking patio where you could drink a beer.

Nice room and awesome service.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Townville, SC
April 3, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was amazing. Very accommodating and considerate.
The bed was sagging and overly squishy
Reviews of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.