Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
165 Courtland Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 857 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
John from Washington, DC
July 18, 2014
5.0
Staff
Not fancy, looked tired. At night is dangerous on street after 10pm. I was directed to walk 3 blocks to a CVS, I needed toiletries. I got lost & had to dodge 2 mugging attempts by two men & felt threatened in 4 instances at 12:00am walking back to hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, SC
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was within walking distance of some nice restaurants and also close to Centennial Park. Even though we didn't use it had a very nice pool area.
I'm not sure if it's the area I was surprised about having to pay to park while staying in a hotel. It seems that they tried to make the beds comfortable but I did not find them comfortable at all.
Solo Traveler
James from Franklin, TN
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The Beds were comfortable
Parking was an issue, was not going to pay $29 a night to park, so i had to keep moving my van around to save money. Not happy that a $50 hold is still on my account from 7/14

If had flown in or taking a train, this would have been an ideal

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Macon, GA
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location. The rooms and bed was also very nice.
The checkin process took nearly 30 minutes. There was an event going on, so getting to my room was difficult. There was a lot of noise in the hallway at around 3am. I left some items in my room accidentally and the cleaning staff didn't turn them in.

It was ok. more like a flat 3star though, not 3.5

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, TN
July 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was great and the hotel was extremely clean. The beds were very comfortable, and the pool area was gorgeous.
The room was pretty small and our toilet wouldn't flush all the way. The buffet was definitely disappointing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
July 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The valet was quick to watch an interaction between a homeless man and I while I was outside smoking. I appreciated this very much.
Really not of the same caliber as other 4 star hotels in the area. Kind of disappointed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
July 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Doors to all the rooms slam shut automatically very loud. Rooms amenity were worn for a 4 star hotel.
Business Traveler
Kelly from Tampa, FL
July 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was great and the room was nice and comfortable, other than temps due to being on the top floor and 96 degrees outside.
Self parking was a bit complicated, but available. I asked for a quiet area since they had some events going on and she did by putting us on the top floor, which ran really warm. She did do what I asked.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winder, GA
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
staffing was great. beautiful hotel interior, especially the pool.
the room was not up to expectation. floor was not claen and seem damp, bedding was awful, one mattress had sunken in the middle and a spot on the mattress. curtains were dirty and room smelled like mildew, we had to keep cooling temp very low to mask damp

spoke with hotel staff before check out and after to be sure they follow up on refubishing that room up to Customer & what is expected for Sheratons Hotels

Family Traveling with Young Children
Azalia from Athens, GA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the service
the parking lot is too far from the lobby, and some how confusing on the payment system for the parking lot
Reviews of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg