Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
165 Courtland Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 848 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Polk City, FL
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Perrysburg, OH
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Indoor/Outdoor pool was a hit with the kids. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Breakfast on the Club Level was all carbohydrates; no protein. The only hot item was oatmeal.

Club Level was an extra $25 per night but worth it for the included sodas, coffees, cookies, granola bars, fruit and cold cereal offerings for a family of four. Breakfast in the hotel would have been $10+ per person otherwise with no nearby quick & cheap breakfast places.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was VERY friendly and helpful
We did not like the winding walk to the hotel through the parking garage. It did not feel safe walking next to cars moving through the narrow garage

Great location. Very comfortable!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponte Vedra, FL
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location, the staff were wonderful and helpful.

Loved Fandango's and the waitstaff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Knoxville, TN
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
Super loud outside near a dance club and service alley was loud couldn't sleep

Bathroom needs updating

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The pool and amenities were great.
It seemed that a lot of effort went into the lobby, restaurants, and pool, but once you get past that the hallway, carpets, room doors, and back elevator were subpar.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The pool is very nice.
The room that we were in was very small compared to the hotel we were at previously, the Omni at CNN Plaza. The toilet had to be opened and the mechanism adjusted manually to stop the tank from filling.

Had room service. The Chili was good.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Easley, SC
April 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Very friendly and professional front desk personnel.
No hot water on 2 out of 4 days. Poorly run parking building with no communication about closing of entrances to the building. No housekeeping even after a specific request for it due to poor communication about the Keep It Green program.

The rooms are average, and ours had a bizarre sliding wood panel instead of a door to the bathroom. The parking lot was closed 2 of the days that we were there, which was never told to us when we checked in. We had to figure out on our own how to find alternate entrances to the parking building. Then, the next day, an attendant wouldn't let us in one of the entrances and sent us back out onto the road to find another entrance. He didn't tell us it was across the road, so we had to try to cut across 4 lanes of traffic on a busy Atlanta road for a valet to let us in. Then the next day, a valet was letting us into that entrance, and he spent so long talking to the car in front of us that 3 cars were backed up into that same road, all waiting to get into the parking building. The worst thing, however, was the program they have to keep things green by letting you opt out of housekeeping for a day in exchange for a $5 food voucher. What they don't tell you, and it isn't written anywhere, is that if you opt out for one day, they cancel your housekeeping for your entire stay. Again, this was not communicated at all, and the written information about it indicates that you can choose to opt out one day at a time. So, we had no housekeeping. I called Guest Services to request housekeeping and was told that they would notify housekeeping to clean our room. It didn't happen, despite the fact that a housekeeper was just a few doors down from us. So, we went 4 days with no housekeeping. Finally, I had to take cold showers 2 mornings because there was no hot water. Stay here at your own peril, or better yet, go for someplace much cheaper. For a hotel with several stars, this is not much better than a Red Roof Inn. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jasper, AL
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Convenient location
WiFi charge. ..parking fee... lobby and public areas were very nice, however, the hallways and room did not appear as up to date. Housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30 am! At 9:00 am load music coming from the pool area,
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Super friendly staff
Definitely parking fees and Wifi fees. $22 overnight is a little much for me.

Nice big space and nice amenities. Bath room shower is probably made for a very short person but nice and clean.

Reviews of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
(1 - 10 of 16 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg