Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
165 Courtland Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 941 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mc Intosh, FL
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff very helpful and friendly
Looks like it needs a remodel. Not as nice as other hotels I've stayed at in the same area with the same star rating

Nice pool area

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Thomasville, GA
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and staff
Small rooms and small bathrooms

Kind of outdated

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonifay, FL
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Candie from Mount Juliet, TN
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great. Centrally located to everything in Downtown Atlanta.
The bathroom was so small there was barely any room to move around. The $22.00 per day charge for parking is absurd and the charge for local calls was unexpected and frankly ridiculous. Housekeeping did not come until almost 5:00 pm and left dirty towels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnson City, TN
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Unexpected cost of parking and cost of Internet.

Hidden or unexpected fees for parking and internet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paige from Hickory, NC
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I took my 12-year-old son to Atlanta for his first big city experience. The staff was absolutely fantastic and helped make our stay by helping us plan our activities and dining choices. We were both delighted.

The Sheraton's location was a little bit of an extra walk from our main destinations, but it was well worth it. The hotel is located in a nice, safe area, and it's very close to a Marta station and plenty of downtown restaurants and activities. My 12-year-old son and I walked everywhere and had a marvelous time. The hotel staff treated my son like a king, and he enjoyed the attention so much. The hotel's food was excellent and as good as any of the other fine restaurants that we visited while in Atlanta. We also both loved the saline pool and hot tub. We would definitely stay at this Sheraton again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Alice, TX
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Annette from Lookout Mountain, GA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Owens Cross Roads, AL
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was very friendly.
The carpet in my room had a large red spot and the chairs needed to be recovered.

It had all the amenities of a 4 star hotel but the carpet in the hallways and room needed replacing. It had a new TV and granite countertops but a lighter and newer carpet and upholstery would help!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Lake, NC
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This is a beatiful hotel that features a restaruant and gift shop, gorgeous pool area along with several areas to watch tv outside of your room and for a quiet chat. The Staff was very pleasant as well professional.The breakfast buffet was very good
I was inadvertenly billed 51.80 for internet service I didn't use but spoke to the front desk and the charge was removed. Parking was not included and I somehow thought it was. Rooms near the pool seemed to have a little moisture in the carpeting.

I definetly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton though we stayed 3 nights and were not offered the fourth night for free, and the GREEN service was limited...we stayed and participated for GREEN service 3 nights(which is no room service to cut cost and assist with preserving nature which my daughter thought was a great ideal) but we were given the $5 off discount for only 2 nights instead of the 3 we participated for. My daughter thought it was a littel unfair but the front desk verified we were to receive 2 nite accomodations. Overall I'd stay again because this location is close to peachtree centre, the marta, aquarium and so many other locations. ...read more

Reviews of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
(1 - 10 of 33 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg