Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
165 Courtland Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 888 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dricko from Shelby, NC
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The pool an location
How small the rooms was an they wouldn't let me upgrade to a suite

It's ok but I wouldn't want to go back

Business Traveler
Crystal from Tucson, AZ
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
i liked the amenities like being able to earn rewards toward the resturants and being able to use the laundry facilities for free.
I didn't like the fact that the parking was $22 a day even for a guest. I thought that was ridiculous. Also having to pay for internet in room.

The room and bathroom were very small, but sufficent I suppose for my usage while I was there. I expected it to be a little nicer considering the star rating and location. I was clean though and the staff that I did run into were very friendly. We had a problem with our room key never working for us to exit the parking lot, even though we had them exchange them for new ones. It was a pain to have to wait for someone in security to lift the gate when the attendant was off duty. Other then that the stay was ok. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lineville, AL
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
There are several nice restaurants and bars on the property, the public areas are nice and clean.
Parking is outrageous and the parking deck is dark, far, and feels dangerous. No free wifi. The rooms are dark, small, and dated. The hallways are dark and the hotel feels very unwelcoming. It is definitely not up to four-star hotel standards.

This is the first hotel in the Starwood brand that I have absolutely been unhappy with. I've had great experiences with Westin and W hotels, but the Atlanta Sheraton left a terrible taste in my mouth. The rooms, bathrooms, and guest hallways are dark, gloomy, and extremely dated. The hotel is convenient to downtown and I-85, but is in a terrible area of Atlanta. Based upon parking, guest rooms, bathrooms, and age, this hotel should absolutely not be classified as a 4-star. ...read more

Business Traveler
Kelly from Tampa, FL
July 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was great and the room was nice and comfortable, other than temps due to being on the top floor and 96 degrees outside.
Self parking was a bit complicated, but available. I asked for a quiet area since they had some events going on and she did by putting us on the top floor, which ran really warm. She did do what I asked.
Business Traveler
Wesley from Searcy, AR
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Convenient to downtown areas.
No covered parking for vans - no covered walkway (raining) where van was parked - no entrance to hotel from parking lot (had to walk in rain around building) - "gift" shop did not open until 10am (forget morning newspaper) - no free internet -no newspaper

Staff was very friendly - but this hotel is not "traveler" friendly - not like most hotels from this brand.

Business Traveler
Wendy from Dania Beach, FL
June 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kevin from Savannah, GA
May 31, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location is good.
It feels run down. The furniture in the room was damaged and everything just felt a little worn out.
Business Traveler
Cornelius from Lees Summit, MO
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Price
NOPE - Wish I had more time

All areas were Great

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
May 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The bed was like magic. After being on the road Friday and in class all day Saturday, the bed was what I look forward to the most and it was all that I expected after a long day.
The Hotel is across the street from a night club. I was awaken at 2:34 a.m. From some type of commotion and my room was on the 10th floor! It took sometime to get back to sleep & I had to be in a all day class that started at 8 a.m.
Reviews of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
(1 - 10 of 25 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg