Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
165 Courtland Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 948 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lisa from Rock Island, IL
October 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was very nice and great downtown location
Parking has always been a negative- long walk to hotel. The entrance is under construction which makes parking chaotic. The restaurant is pricy which would be ok if the selection was better.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Fountain Valley, CA
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Beds & pillows soft. Very clean. Big tub
Charged $22 for parking for the night. No free WiFi.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location it was easy to find and in the middle of everything
The walk from the parking garage to the hotel is a little long
Business Traveler
Todd from Bartlett, IL
October 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location and interior were fantastic. Lively restaurant and bar (althought over priced). The staff was very friendly. When the construction is complete, I'm certain it will be even better.
The room was the size one would expect from a Microtel with 1 queen bed. The balcony door would only open half way as it hit the small desk. There was no mention of the $22.00 PER DAY self park ($35.00 for Valet). Nor the extensive construction.

I feel it is perfectly acceptable for hotels to have low level rooms as well as those clients are accustomed to or see on the web-site. However, if they are going to sub a "cheap" room, they should disclose it. If this had been my first Sheraton experience, it would have been my last! I could've gotten a Red Roof down the street for 1/2 the price (and had a second bed to lay my suitcase out on) However, I am a Four Points member and have stayed in many properties. ...read more

Group Traveler
Devin from Jacksonville, FL
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel itself is very nice. The room was nice and clean.
If you do not valet park, the trek from the garage to the hotel, thru a tunnel to the main hotel is ridiculous.
Business Traveler
John from Sharpsburg, GA
September 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was willing to work with are work crew we work nights and come in early morning to sleep and let us check in
No free breakfast

Great

Couple
Jerry from Katy, TX
September 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and staff

Great location for downtown sightseeing and convenience for using freeways.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Providence, RI
September 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The pool area
Getting to / from the garage is a bit awkward until you realize the garage is across the street and you are driving under the street to get to it! Leaving the garage was a bit odd, too.
Couple
Justin from Hardeeville, SC
September 26, 2014
Couple
5.0

I stayed at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel over the weekend (address- 165 Courtland Street, Atlanta, GA 30303) and in my opinion this hotel is not four stars. While the front-desk service and the lobby appeared fine, the room appeared to be lacking updates. The carpets, bathroom, and over all decor appeared aged and slightly unclean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
No

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms

Reviews of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg