Hotels in Atlanta

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
165 Courtland Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 707 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Boca Raton, FL
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location, Lounge/restaurant has good food @ moderate prices
Bathroom is very small. Not enough power outlets to charge computer and hotspot while desk light & coffee maker are powered

Nice pool and pool area

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Easley, SC
April 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Very friendly and professional front desk personnel.
No hot water on 2 out of 4 days. Poorly run parking building with no communication about closing of entrances to the building. No housekeeping even after a specific request for it due to poor communication about the Keep It Green program.

The rooms are average, and ours had a bizarre sliding wood panel instead of a door to the bathroom. The parking lot was closed 2 of the days that we were there, which was never told to us when we checked in. We had to figure out on our own how to find alternate entrances to the parking building. Then, the next day, an attendant wouldn't let us in one of the entrances and sent us back out onto the road to find another entrance. He didn't tell us it was across the road, so we had to try to cut across 4 lanes of traffic on a busy Atlanta road for a valet to let us in. Then the next day, a valet was letting us into that entrance, and he spent so long talking to the car in front of us that 3 cars were backed up into that same road, all waiting to get into the parking building. The worst thing, however, was the program they have to keep things green by letting you opt out of housekeeping for a day in exchange for a $5 food voucher. What they don't tell you, and it isn't written anywhere, is that if you opt out for one day, they cancel your housekeeping for your entire stay. Again, this was not communicated at all, and the written information about it indicates that you can choose to opt out one day at a time. So, we had no housekeeping. I called Guest Services to request housekeeping and was told that they would notify housekeeping to clean our room. It didn't happen, despite the fact that a housekeeper was just a few doors down from us. So, we went 4 days with no housekeeping. Finally, I had to take cold showers 2 mornings because there was no hot water. Stay here at your own peril, or better yet, go for someplace much cheaper. For a hotel with several stars, this is not much better than a Red Roof Inn. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plantation, FL
April 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location of this hotel is great. The staff is magnificent. They are attentive, polite, and very receptive. I can't say enough good things about them. Special thanks to Alexis at the counter who was accommodating and did it with a smile.
The hotel was clean and has all of the standard amenities expected of a four start hotel; however I think it wasn't luxurious at all. It was very standard (3 star) in terms of appearance

As previously mentioned, I was extremely pleased with the staff overall. Every single person from the bellman to those who serviced my room and every one else whose path I crossed was extremely pleasant. That left a huge impression on me even though I didn't really feel that the hotel was 4 star quality. That entire staff is to be commanded for all they do. Even folks at the Collage restaurant were super friendly. Whatever Sheraton is doing in terms of staff training is paying off. I have never encountered a friendlier group. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
April 16, 2014
7.0
The bed was very comfortable.
The room did not have a microwave and the refrigerator was very small. Parking cost $22 a night and the valet provided poor customer service. The room menu for the restaurant says the hotel has "midnight snack" from 12 to 4am but it does not.
Couple
Shaun from Franklin, NC
April 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
The Bed was very comfortable !!
There was hair in the bathtub, dirty floor in the bathroom, & we were not prepared to pay $22.00 for parking.

The Hotel was older, the girl at the front desk was very nice, the parking was a long walk to the hotel entrance and then you had to pay $22.00 to park.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jasper, AL
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Convenient location
WiFi charge. ..parking fee... lobby and public areas were very nice, however, the hallways and room did not appear as up to date. Housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30 am! At 9:00 am load music coming from the pool area,
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
It was in the part of town I needed to stay in.
Extremely noisy. Loud music till 2 a.m from the hotel bar and also till 10:00 loud music in the pool area. Every room is around the pool, so impossible to escape. Also, I got stuck in the elevator one time....scary at night.

The bathroom was so small the door hit you as you were on the toilet. I parked and had to carry my luggage up 2 flights of stairs; no elevator or ramp. Really unpleasant for me when I checked in. I was not notified I would have a parking fee; I would have stayed in a hotel closer to my conference where the parking was told upfront. I thought I was saving money, but I lost --- and the connivence but priceline not having this info disclosed before I choose a hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Passau, Germany
April 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
The valet parking staff was rude, so we felt pressured to do valet parking instead of self parking. The hotel is huge, so that there is lots of walking to get to the room. There was no free wi-fi.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
We got a great deal off of Priceline! We came after a Braves game and it's very close to the stadium. The front desk even upgraded us to Club level with a balcony.
$22 self parking

Great place to stay after a Bravea game

Alvin from Edwards, MS
April 10, 2014
5.0
The location
The rooms are very old and out dated specially the bathroom. We stayed in the south tower
Reviews of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
(1 - 10 of 203 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg