Hotels in Amsterdam

Sheraton Amsterdam Airport

Sheraton Amsterdam Airport

Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
Schiphol Boulevard 101
Amsterdam 1118 BG

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Amsterdam Airport in Amsterdam

# 8 of 594 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Flemington, NJ
November 25, 2013
8.0
Helpful staff, easy access to the airport.
Line at the front desk was long at time. Checking in seemed to take too long.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
September 18, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0

Great choice for flights home due to location being just a short walk away from the terminal. Luggage carts available in the lobby. If there is time for a trip into Amsterdam, you are right at the train station. As we came from Rotterdam and cruise, the direct train from Rotterdam Central Station was efficient.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
September 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly.
Internet in room was limited to 30 minutes per 48 hours.

Great hotel, great decor and feel. The only downside is that transportation to the city center is somewhat expensive and not included in the I amsterdam card or the 24/48 hour public transportation pass.

Couple
Andrew from Thornhill, Canada
September 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
The amenities

My girlfriend and I had an overnight stop over before travelling home. The hotel was situated right at the airport. This made it very convenient to catch the commuter train into the city to experience the culture. When time to catch our flight, we were minutes away and did not have to worry about catching a taxi or a shuttle bus. The staff were very friendly and the room decor was excellent. I would definetly come back again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Suzanne from Westampton, NJ
August 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
They had the room ready hours before check-in, so we didn't have to waste any time. Very convenient to the airport, so an early flight was easy to make.

Highly recommended.

Couple
John from Harriston, Canada
August 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The strongest point about this hotel is it's location. It simply one escalator and hallway away from Schiphol market area. There was a expresso machine in the hallway on my floor where i was able to get free Americano ...free of charge! NIce gym.
The price was higher than i would normally pay.

Great location, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, friendly staff, expresso machines in hallway free of charge. The gym was well appointed with mostly new equipment. I did not try any of the restaurants because there were so many choices with Schiphol being a 2 minute walk down the hall.

Ryan from Orangevale, CA
May 2, 2013
9.0
Was not able to spend much time in the hotel, but it is one we wouldn't mind returning to.
Free Wi-fi for guests would be nice.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
January 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location is very accessible to Schipol Airport and transportation to and from Amsterdam and beyond. The room was ok but nothing to write home about.
I don't remember ever paying so much for such a forgetable hotel room.

The hotel is clean and modern and very close to the airport. Some of the staff were very helpful but others were rude. I didn't eat in the hotel but there are many choices within 150 meters at the airport. Everything was comfortable but I wish I had checked the shower when I first checked in because when I tried to shower in the morning I had no hot water in the shower. I didn't have the time to get it resolved before I checked out for a morning flight. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gerald from Seattle, WA
January 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Perfect location .
Antonio's attitude. Took a manager to solve the problems.
Solo Traveler
Rebecca from Seattle, WA
August 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Airport convenience - very relaxing/upscale respite between flights - all needed amenities - excellent dinner.
Nothing
Reviews of Sheraton Amsterdam Airport
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Amsterdam Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg