Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel in Agoura Hills

Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
30100 Agoura Road
Agoura Hills, CA 91301

Hotel Guest Rating for Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel in Agoura Hills

# 3 of 3 hotels in Agoura Hills
Based on 372 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Westlake Village, CA
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Excellent location. All services on-site and premium.
Solo Traveler
Carolyn from Huntington Beach, CA
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, nice lobby and bar, and comfortable room. pool and spa were fine, but crowded.
Check in time was very congested and late, but the staff was friendly. Windows did not open and I wish there was more access to in-room coffee; there was only one pod of regular and one pod of decaf.

Really nice atmosphere (I loved the outdoor fire pits) and right near everything I needed. I'd definitely go back!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
July 11, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Continental Breakfast: the room booked came with a continental breakfast option but what we saw there was not at all good. 1) Only a limited few food options to eat.(Not Continental at all) 2) Whatever food was available was eithervery less in quantity

Continental Breakfast: the room booked came with a continental breakfast option but what we saw there was not at all good. 1) Only a limited few food options to eat.(Not Continental at all) 2) Whatever food was available was either very less in quantity or was already over

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonaduz, Switzerland
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charles from Mckinleyville, CA
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel Valley, CA
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I was told the only room available was a handicap access room. Not what I wanted. After complaining eventually another room was found. Tired of getting the worse possible room when the reservation is made through a third party versus directly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quality of room, cleanliness
I reserved a room that included free breakfast buffet. But when I went for the buffet, I was charged and couldnt get the fee reversed.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, CA
June 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very soft beds and everything from the grounds, the pool, and the rooms was very well kept and clean. Good selection of hd television channels as well.
Crowded at times, far from everything in the area besides Malibu, restaurant/room service is terrible, no free internet in rooms, and no microwaves.

I live in Ventura County while my family lives way up near the most Northern part of California. They visited me and decided we would stay at the Sheraton again after having a good experience last time they stayed there for a night. First impression was the rooms were extremely clean and the beds were very soft with lots of fluffy bedding that made for a very comfortable night's sleep. They have a great selection of HD channels available on the television which my family appreciated. In the evening hours the pool area is mostly abandoned, which was really nice to me because I don't like swimming with a bunch of people around. My father and I went to the restaurant, which serves the same food you would get if you ordered room service, twice during our stay. The first time I ordered fish and chips and they literally gave me undercooked boxed fish sticks and mediocre fries. We sent it back and I settled for an appetizer I wasn't even in the mood that tasted like heated up Trader's Joes hors d'ouerves-better, but not worth paying restaurant prices for in the least. The next night we ordered some desserts when we got in late figuring they were the least likely to be messed up and they were both disgusting and cheap tasting despite costing $20 for two little portions. The fact that the restaurant on site is so awful makes it all the more annoying that the rooms do not have microwaves. There are absolutely no decent restaurants nearby either. The location is great if you want to go to Malibu, but other than that, everything else is going to be a bit of a drive. Overall I would say the hotel can be great if you don't mind driving around more and just want somewhere extra nice and clean to stay at. Another small nuisance was my mom who is not very tech savvy accidentally ordered the internet which had a pricey per night fee and I had to call to clear it up. This is really an amenity that should be free at this point. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis Obispo, CA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
(1 - 10 of 195 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg