Bluegreen Vacations Shenandoah Crossing, Ascend Resort

Bluegreen Vacations Shenandoah Crossing, Ascend Resort in Gordonsville

Bluegreen Vacations Shenandoah Crossing, Ascend Resort

Bluegreen Vacations Shenandoah Crossing, Ascend Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
174 Horseshoe Circle
Gordonsville, VA 22942
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Bluegreen Vacations Shenandoah Crossing, Ascend Resort in Gordonsville

# 1 of 2 hotels in Gordonsville
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bluegreen Vacations Shenandoah Crossing, Ascend Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluegreen Vacations Shenandoah Crossing, Ascend Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bluegreen Vacations Shenandoah Crossing, Ascend Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Emily from Williamsburg, VA
May 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The amount of space we had in the cabin was awesome! The kitchen was fully equipped, and we enjoyed using the DVD player for the TV.
The pool and hot tub area closed at 9, that was a little too early for our liking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
September 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. Liked the condo/suite arrangement rather than a hotel room.
It adjoined another condo and the walls were thin. Only an issue when the little kid got up early and ran around. Not a real problem. Didn't hear the neighbors at night.
Solo Traveler
Danny from Baltimore, MD
March 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
none

When I asked for a 6 am wake up call it was set for 630 am. I placed the request at the desk.

Solo Traveler
Nicole from Hagaman, NY
December 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The lake setting was beautiful.
Since my activities were in Charlottesville, it would have been nice if I'd been a bit closer to Charlottesville.

The hotel was clean and perfectly fine. I spent very little time there, as I had activities in Charlottesville for the weekend.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
October 31, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
The resort is pretty and huge.
The check in time is 4pm which is too late. There are BBQ place for us to BBQ. If we check in so late, we couldn't do a lot of activities at the resort.

I will definitely plan to come back for a weekend short vacation.

Couple
Cint from Clinton, MD
September 12, 2012
Couple
9.0
Spacious, well equipped and allowed spouse and me to have lots of private time.
Room
size was of a walk-in closet. Not impressed.

Peron at desk thrust the keys in my hand and put the map on the counter with NO explanation. When I told her that we had no idea what/where to go please give us directions, it appear to me that I was asking her too much.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Hot Springs, VA
August 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The food and the pool.
The rooms need to be updated and the bathrooms.

Hotel is old ,the rooms and baths need to be updated.

Couple
Cathy from Alexandria, VA
May 3, 2012
Couple
10.0
Beautiful location, activities for all age groups, excellent restaurant, close to local activities but out in the country.

I was very pleased with our room - roomy, clean, quiet. We were only there for a weekend and walked around the resort and saw all the amenities. We came home and booked again for another weekend that night. You can do all the outside activities - horseback riding, fishing, tennis, basketball, etc. or you can lounge around one of the many pools.

Couple
Kevin from Roanoke, VA
April 9, 2012
Couple
3.0
It was in a beautiful setting.
Room was too small and antiquated.

If you are there for the outdoor activities, fine. If you are there for the lodge, don't expect it to be a lodge, it isn't. It is a prefabricated economy motel with wood glued on.

Julie from Yorktown, VA
March 27, 2012
They didn't have my reservation and you
stole my money.


Booked through you on March 20th. Called the a.m. like before 8:00a.m. on the 21st and said I couldn't get a refund. Called the hotel and they said they have a 72 hr cancellation policy and I was pushing the time BUT they didn't have a reservation for me anyway.

Reviews of Bluegreen Vacations Shenandoah Crossing, Ascend Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluegreen Vacations Shenandoah Crossing, Ascend Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg