Shem Creek Inn

Shem Creek Inn in Mount Pleasant

Shem Creek Inn

Shem Creek Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1401 Shrimp Boat Lane
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Shem Creek Inn in Mount Pleasant

# 3 of 19 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shem Creek Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Shem Creek Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shem Creek Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nathalie, VA
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
the location is great!! the veiw is great!!
the guy that works the front desk could use some people skills...

this was my second trip to the hotel.i really enjoy the atmosphere and location.

Couple
Charles from Cayce, SC
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, Beautiful setting

You couldn't ask for a more picturesque setting. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I would highly recommend staying here.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynchburg, VA
April 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
location, and beautiful boardwalk over the marsh. Convenience to restaurants.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
March 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Debra from Patchogue, NY
February 8, 2014
10.0
proximity to CHarleston
no

Restaurants are within walking distance.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesnee, SC
January 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The price was very good for what they offered.
The space for the Continental breakfast was cramped, and there weren't enough tables.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
December 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
great location in Mt. Pleasant, near great restaurants.

It's an older hotel, but a hidden gem in Mt. P. Great staff, amazing location, and a nice room for the price. Will definitely be back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Williamsport, PA
October 17, 2013
Couple
2.0
Beds were comfortable and the location was great
It was poorly managed. The tables by the pool were NEVER cleaned. The room was worn. The staff didn't want to get off their chairs to service us. The breakfast area was very small and could not accommodate more than 4 people at a time.

The pictures are deceiving. The hotel is worn and badly in need of an update. Yes, the balconies overlook the swamp, but the parking lot is the larger part of the view. The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling and the shower rod drooped and the shower curtain would not cover either end. The beds were not made after our first night. We needed to ask for towels, since they were not replenished the following morning. Hotel was dirty. (I understand that much of that was due to the sandy parking lot) but the things that could have been done to keep it clean were obviously not being done. The hotel was just a huge disappointment. It was understaffed. Front desk clerk was too busy and we had a long wait to check in. In the morning, he was responsible for manning the desk and keeping the food area supplied and clean (which, by the way, did not happen). ...read more

Couple
Erika from Fort Mill, SC
October 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
The lactation
The bathroom had mold on it and there was a crack in the wall By the bathtub

The hotel was in a beautiful location . the room was pretty much clean and had a wonderful balcony you can look at in the marshes it had a pool which is okay it was right on the river so the location was the best thing

Family Traveling with Young Children
Al from Kernersville, NC
September 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was quiet despite a family with 3 young children next door.
When the housekeeper "cleaned" on the second day of our stay, she did not clean the toilet nor did she empty the wastebaskets. She only replaced 3 of the 4 towels. She did not vacuum under the beds as evidenced by the Cheerios left by a previous guest.

The desk clerk was very apologetic after hearing our complaints. He suggested that I contact the manager. When I called the hotel later that day, she gave us a slight refund. The staff seemed genuinely concerned about our comments.

Reviews of Shem Creek Inn
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shem Creek Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg