Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort

Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort

Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
124 Shawnee Inn Drive
Shawnee On Delaware, PA 18356

Hotel Guest Rating for Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort in East Stroudsburg

# 7 of 10 hotels in East Stroudsburg
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joanne from Phildelphia, PA
August 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location with a lot of history.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Malvern, PA
September 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
The resort was beautiful! We almost always saw someone cleaning and the entire staff was extremely friendly. There was a lot to do at the resort and in the surrounding area. It was easy to get to the resort as well.
The ONLY comment, and it's small, was that the sink in our bathroom was backed up. We called the front desk and they said they would send someone to fix it but that person never came. It worked out because we were able to get the sink to drain eventually
Couple
Lucas from Barrington, NH
September 14, 2015
Couple
4.0
Front desk great, arival also good directions for room location. Room for price sucked. Old shower and bathroom. Place needs updating. Too much money for room. I have stayed in cheaper places and a lot better room. Have to say, bed was & room service grea
See above
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from East Quogue, NY
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The activities at the hotel and around were most enjoyable for the whole family. The hospitality of the hotel was great. Enjoyed the stay and would come back
The rooms have done age to them. It was originally built in the early 1900's. You can tell they have tried to keep up but it could use a complete face lift to keep up with newer hotels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainview, NY
July 18, 2015
Couple
4.0
We went there for the golf, which was great.
Very small room, one chair, TV visible standing or in bed. shower dangerous because tub was very slippery. Restaurant was terrible, Early breakfast was not available (golf). Dresser had drawers that would not remain closed. Constant trip hazard. ETC. ETC.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vineland, NJ
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Overall, trip was great and Inn was fine. Great area...for the price though, $---/ night, it could of been better.
The room was not fully clean. Debris including a peach pit on the floor. Requested to have a 7am wake up call. Did not happen???. We left for a morning of tubing, beds never got made. Called..twice before they got it right. The cost did not justify issue.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, PA
February 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hospitality of the staff was excellent and very accommodating
They had old tv nothing up to date if you wanted to bring a gaming console its no way to hook it up. And the bathroom is very small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, OH
December 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
historic look
small room and small bathroom. $30.00 surcharge for no extra benefit.

Nice location, however, rooms are small and so are the bathrooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The only nice thing about this hotel was the staff otherwise it was old run down and not clean at all
everything except the staff
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Garden City, NY
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great! The many outdoor activities available at or near the hotel. The food was great and reasonable. The golf course was awesome!
The Shawnee on the river canoe & kayak company located at the river on hotel grounds was a ripoff. I didnt want to disappoint my son, so I paid $37 for 1 hour of a tandem kayak. The price was $30 which was high enough then they said $7 extra for tax/ins

Great location and grounds for outdoor activity. Hotel is full of history and has been updated nicely. We will be back!

Reviews of Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.