Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort

Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort in East Stroudsburg

Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort

Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
124 Shawnee Inn Drive
Shawnee On Delaware, PA 18356

Hotel Guest Rating for Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort in East Stroudsburg

# 6 of 10 hotels in East Stroudsburg
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, OH
December 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
historic look
small room and small bathroom. $30.00 surcharge for no extra benefit.

Nice location, however, rooms are small and so are the bathrooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The only nice thing about this hotel was the staff otherwise it was old run down and not clean at all
everything except the staff
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Garden City, NY
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great! The many outdoor activities available at or near the hotel. The food was great and reasonable. The golf course was awesome!
The Shawnee on the river canoe & kayak company located at the river on hotel grounds was a ripoff. I didnt want to disappoint my son, so I paid $37 for 1 hour of a tandem kayak. The price was $30 which was high enough then they said $7 extra for tax/ins

Great location and grounds for outdoor activity. Hotel is full of history and has been updated nicely. We will be back!

Solo Traveler
Jason from Raleigh, NC
December 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was a little off the path but was a pretty location on the river. It was extremely quiet.
I was not happy to pay a $15 resort fee when I was arriving late and leaving early. No continental breakfast or any real plus for staying here that the $15 covered. The Staff is trained for the resistance. I can understand the fee if I know the property i

Beware of the resort fee which the hotel is padding as they really aren't adding an real value to the stay. I really feel for the hotel as it needs a major overahul and it is getting by with this additional revenue. It really needs investment and good marketing. I like it when I get a nice brand hotel or a prestigous independent property via Priceline. I don't like when I get a neglected property with Priceline. I stayed at a Brand property earlier in the week in a smaller market resort location out of season and enjoyed the value received. Not this time. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jl from Sparks, MD
December 2, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Free WiFi in the room
Extremely small room

The room was extremely small and a bit dingy (worn carpet, water marks on the ceiling) which is probably due to the age of the hotel. I would recommend booking this hotel in the spring/summer. In the winter (when I stayed), the restaurant in the inn was closed and there was no room service available. However, there is free WiFi in the rooms.

Couple
Chaim from Brooklyn, NY
November 28, 2012
Couple
nothing!!!
very small rooms!!!!!!!!!

bad service and hidden fees, not recommended

Group Traveler
Erin from Egg Harbor City, NJ
November 20, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything!
Not that I can think of

Huge pool, beautiful property, gorgeous hotel, convenient coffee shop in lobby, sweet Bon fire, great activity schedule ( nature walks, s'mores etc) Super polite staff, amazing bonus options( someone will read you a bedtime story for free! Also, specialty pillow menu, etc) nicest hotel I've stayed in.

Couple
Ed from Brunswick, OH
September 8, 2012
Couple
8.0
Golf course , pubgrill location by a river
blistering paint in the hot tub and outdated bathroom

Nice facility that offered plenty to do. Staff was very nice. The hotel in general could use a good updating.

Solo Traveler
Shan from Dayton, NJ
September 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and atmosphere was very excellent.
Room size was very small. Bathroom appearance was bad.
Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Gaithersburg, MD
August 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quaint.
The tub. The water didn't drain.

It was a nice place. Looked like an old establishment, but it was nice, very clean and the staff came around with cookies. I would stay again and they offered 20% off on my next stay. Good customer service!

Reviews of Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg